We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveller rating
630
223
42
23
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
223
42
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a pet friendly hotel biscuits and gravy pool and hot tub hard boiled eggs waffles amish country very nice hotel fitness room shopping and restaurants breakfast bar comfortable beds great place to stay free breakfast we've stayed excellent stay rockvale outlets sight and sound theater
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 940 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

The service was excellent and the staff was very efficient. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone who visits the area. It's quiet yet close to shops and restaurants. It is a great place to stay if you want to shop.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank lancastera2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaI_13, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your five star review. We are indeed close to the tremendous shopping and dining experiences. Across from the hotel is Quality Centers and Rockvale Square, one of the largest outlet centers anywhere. A bit up the road is the newly expanded Tanger Outlet Center and four new centers are opening. Retail shopping is alive and well in Lancaster County. Come visit us again soon for another shopping adventure. Thanks for being our guest.

La Quinta Inn and Suites Lancaster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed for 4 nights in late December. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Room was clean and comfortable and a reasibable size with two queen beds. Indoor pool is on the small side but was warm and well maintained. Same with hot tub. Good breakfast of scrambled eggs, waffles, creamed chipped beef or creamed sausage and biscuit as well as a variety of fruits and cereals included. Definitely recommended for siteseeing in Amish country.

Room Tip: Not much for views and fairly quiet area so take your pick
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaI_13, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear John,

Thank you for your five star review. It sounds like you welcomed in the New Year with us, so may you have a wonderful 2018. We just upgraded our breakfast with several hot items and we have been receiving many compliments. If our guests are happy, we are happy. The traffic counts are low now, so avoid the crowds, enjoy the best rates of the season and make it a winter getaway here in Lancaster. We're going full force all year. Hope to see you soon.

La Quinta Inn and Suites, Lancaster, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Nice clean hotel in a good location near the outlets. Front desk staff was friendly and good at their job. Overall a pleasant stay and would definitely stay again in the future. Snacks and breakfast in the morning are a nice bonus

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank nelson r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaI_13, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Nelson,

Thank you for your five star review. We appreciate your compliments about our staff. The free breakfast is a great way to start your day and we have just added several new hot items in addition to the many features we have continued to offer. This is a great time to visit Lancaster with special low rates and sales in the stores. Make it a winter getaway today.

La Quinta Inn and Suites, Lancaster, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

This is nice clean hotel that is pet friendly and close to many local amenities. Hotel staff was very friendly and really made the stay nice, stress-free, and restful. Breakfast was good and staff very friendly but if stayed past 3 mornings would have eaten breakfast out on the 4th morning. Quality of food could be improved a little

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank pauletter257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaI_13, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your review. We just upgraded the breakfast with some new hot items, but it is always fun to try some of the area restaurants. Lancaster was once know as the garden spot because of the tremendous harvests from local farms, many of which are still active today. We have a great location with a working Amish farm behind us and we sit far enough back from the main road to be away from that hustle and bustle, but in a minute you can be at six live theaters, the largest selection of stores in Pennsylvania, visiting a quilt shop or any number of things to do. Come back soon for another stress free stay.

La Quinta Inn and Suites, Lancaster, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We stay here often because it is clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast, excellently located & allows us to bring our dachshund. The bed is so comfortable & bathroom shower has that fine powerful spray that is perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Dolores H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaI_13, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Dolores,

Thank you for the five star review. It looks like you welcomed in the New Year with us, so may you have a wonderful 2018. Lancaster is getting ready to offer even more to do in the upcoming year. In the mean time, the hotels are offering the best rates of the season and the stores have bargains galore. It is cold here, but there are still great shows to see and hearty Lancaster cuisine to fill you up. A cup of hot chocolate sounds good about now. See you soon.

La Quinta Inn and Suites, Lancaster, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews