We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
126
27
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
27
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash pad bathrooms and showers camp store great weekend cable tv pine cradle lake nice lake fifth wheel internet service the staff was friendly and helpful pool motorhome
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at Pine Cradle Lake over June 22nd weekend. We booked semi last minute and was able to get a premium lake site (#35). Lucky break! We had a deck & dock in the lake to fish anytime. We caught a few sunnies & a catfish. I loved that our site was on an end and near the horseshoe and bocce ball. The splash pad and pool was fun. The campground was relatively flat enough to ride our bikes around. Lots of playgrounds too. Very well kept place. FYI: it is in the middle of nowhere and you get no cell service but it was nice to have a quiet free no phone weekend. There are 2 wineries very close by too. We will be back one day!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank klm3978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Their golf cart rental practice was very odd. We wanted to rent for two days which was the remainder of our trip. We were told we could rent for one day or three, but not two days. The garbage dumpsters are located next to the pool/splash pad and smelled disgusting. Lastly, they messed up the inventory of our cottage and accused us of taking a small bowl. They charged my credit card $20 for this small bowl. I never used the bowl when I was there and I certainly didn't take it. You can buy an entire set of bowls for $20! Anyway, we won't be going back to Pine Cradle and we certainly won't be recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank April G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This is a very nice campground and has great family activities for Halloween. The office staff is very nice and helpful. There are family oriented activities like Bingo and Trick or Treating. They offered pumpkins for carving. The prices for camping are very reasonable.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kieftruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

we enjoyed our stay.owners ;workers and other campers were kind and very helpful.We so enjoyed the holloween weekend.what great site set ups.1 Helpful hint be sure you remember how to get back home.Lot of beautilful farms

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank romshe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This is a wonderful campground! Jake and the staff are very friendly and accommodating! Sites are large and well maintained. Bath houses are clean and large with private shower rooms. The lake is beautiful.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 140colleenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews