We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trenthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Budget Inn(Somerset)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Somerset PA(Somerset)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$54
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Somerset)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$113
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$64
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$125
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
86
14
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
14
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseven springsthe blue roomomeletwedding partybaked eggsnext morningchef jeffcrepesbreakfast was excellentvisit fallingwaterhousehostbrunchyummyskilletentreessomerset
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed the Friday evening fish specials they offer during lent. Other than planned dinners maybe once a month they are only open for breakfast and lunch.
It is a very friendly local atmosphere and all the locals enjoy it. Reasonable prices (fish sandwich fries and salad for $11.00) although there are entres for more.
BYOB. Fun cozy atmosphere with great people.

Suggestion would be to get a better ventilation system. The smell of frying remains with you.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The Trent House is a lovely old home filled with history. The innkeeper is a very good interior decorator and has a knack for making you feel comfortable. There is a trail to the right side of the house that leads into a state park. So, if you like to hike and be near forests, this is the place to be. They also throw events like Oktoberfest, as well as an event where they serve all types of exotic meats. If you are in the neighborhood she is open for breakfast. Check the website for times.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Moviestar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

When we arrived at this lovely B & B located near Central Pennsylvania's beautiful Seven Springs Resort area, we were greeted by owner Mary Ann, and welcomed into her Inn. This welcoming feeling continued throughout our two day stay. The inn and it's rooms were charming and comfortable, and offered a good value. We stayed in the "Blue Room", which was large and had windows on three sides overlooking the inn's gardens. We had a large group which took over the entire inn and restaurant, and were served an excellent dinner buffet (home made pies!), and an tasty brunch the following morning. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this B & B to family and friends.

Room Tip: Liked our stay in the "Blue Room"
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ColumbiaKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Trenthouse B&B for a long weekend while we visited the Mother Earth News Fair. The Trenthouse was exactly what we were looking for. The owner, Maryann was like staying with family and her food was delicious. And it was just a minutes from the resort. We stayed in the Red room and in the evenings Maryann invited us to use her outside fire ring to enjoy the serene surroundings in the back yard. It was a fantastic weekend filled with good food, friendship and a great break from our crazy life. Thanks Maryann!

Room Tip: Great location, Hiking, Couples Getaway, Family, Historic
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We stayed one night on a recent outing. The owner had a fabulous personality and went out of her way to make sure you were comfortable. The outside of the house is in need of some maintence but the inside was delightful. The breakfast food was delicious and you has a nice selection to chose from. Definitely a great experience

Room Tip: Should select a room with a private bath
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews