We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stopover”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trenthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Rockwood B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 June 2017

My daughters and I were traveling in the area to visit Fallingwater. We picked the Trenthouse based on the excellent reviews. The Inn did not disappoint. Lovely setting, beautiful maintained historic property with a gracious, friendly, and helpful owner, MaryAnn. Our rooms and beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. We would highly recommend for visitors to the area

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed the Friday evening fish specials they offer during lent. Other than planned dinners maybe once a month they are only open for breakfast and lunch.
It is a very friendly local atmosphere and all the locals enjoy it. Reasonable prices (fish sandwich fries and salad for $11.00) although there are entres for more.
BYOB. Fun cozy atmosphere with great people.

Suggestion would be to get a better ventilation system. The smell of frying remains with you.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The Trent House is a lovely old home filled with history. The innkeeper is a very good interior decorator and has a knack for making you feel comfortable. There is a trail to the right side of the house that leads into a state park. So, if you like to hike and be near forests, this is the place to be. They also throw events like Oktoberfest, as well as an event where they serve all types of exotic meats. If you are in the neighborhood she is open for breakfast. Check the website for times.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Moviestar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

When we arrived at this lovely B & B located near Central Pennsylvania's beautiful Seven Springs Resort area, we were greeted by owner Mary Ann, and welcomed into her Inn. This welcoming feeling continued throughout our two day stay. The inn and it's rooms were charming and comfortable, and offered a good value. We stayed in the "Blue Room", which was large and had windows on three sides overlooking the inn's gardens. We had a large group which took over the entire inn and restaurant, and were served an excellent dinner buffet (home made pies!), and an tasty brunch the following morning. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this B & B to family and friends.

Room Tip: Liked our stay in the "Blue Room"
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ColumbiaKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Trenthouse B&B for a long weekend while we visited the Mother Earth News Fair. The Trenthouse was exactly what we were looking for. The owner, Maryann was like staying with family and her food was delicious. And it was just a minutes from the resort. We stayed in the Red room and in the evenings Maryann invited us to use her outside fire ring to enjoy the serene surroundings in the back yard. It was a fantastic weekend filled with good food, friendship and a great break from our crazy life. Thanks Maryann!

Room Tip: Great location, Hiking, Couples Getaway, Family, Historic
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockwood
17.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
13.9 km away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 12 in Somerset
628 reviews
13.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
14.5 km away
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
#1 of 1 in Jones Mills
171 reviews
15.0 km away
Quill Haven Country Inn
Quill Haven Country Inn
#1 of 7 in Somerset
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trenthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trenthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2008 Copper Kettle Highway, Rockwood, PA 15557
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Rockwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Rockwood
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Trenthouse Inn, a 120 year old newly renovated National Historic Landmark. This charming Victorian home is surrounded by 4,000 acres of state park, offering both summer and winter activities. Seven Springs Resort and Hidden Valley are minutes away as well as numerous hiking and biking trails. A beautiful scenic drive will take you to Fallingwater, Kentuck Knob or Ohiopyle. We invite you to feel at home enjoying a comfortable bedroom. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing