We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Joy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Reading
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Reading
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Great stay, great staff, clean, love the bath and body works amenities they give you. Love that they give you a firm and soft pillow as well. If you need a good night or just want to feel good consider staying here.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

We are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect our our stay. We Hope we can service you again in the future. Thank you. Come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Reading
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

The highlight of the experience was when the receptionist made coffee for my friend at 11 in the night when we checked in...

We also got a great deal on the rooms which had 2 queen beds and could easily accomodate our large contingent. The rooms were really spacious. The breakfast spread is killer...they had everything from oatmeal to fruit to pancakes, donuts and eggs...totally made out day.

No complaints and totally worth the money.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. Your feedback us very important to us. We are glad you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel including the services. We take pride in our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

My family and I stayed overnight at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was bright and clean. Room had small refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave...very convenient. The location was convenient to outlets and The Works. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time out to commend our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend in Reading with my family. We booked a night at this hotel as it seemed like a nice place to stop after spending the day in Reading and before driving up to Kutztown the next day. If you happen to need accommodations while using the Reading Regional Airport, this is definitely the place, as it is an easy walk across the parking lot. Despite being this close, there is really no noise from air traffic.
This appears to be one of the newly renovated Holiday Inn Expresses, as the rooms look much more contemporary than many other HIEs I've stayed in. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and have coffee makers, mini-fridges and microwaves. They also have a small indoor pool and weight room. Both are nothing fancy, but get the job done. Breakfast is included, and is the typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast - pancake machine, eggs, breads & cereals, yogurt, etc. Again, nothing fancy, but it certainly gets the job done, especially for the price!
Where this property really shines is with it's staff. To a person, everyone was friendly & engaging and went out if their way to make our stay comfortable. One employee in particular, a young lady by the name of Marquita who works at the front desk went above and beyond, and truly embodied what customer should look like.
My one complaint about this property is what many others have noted, the Wi-Fi is exceedingly slow. If you need to work on-line, I could see how this could be a problem. They do have a "business center" that provides a few desktop computers for guest use. I'm not sure if they're any faster, but it's possible.
All in all, this is a clean, comfortable family friendly hotel, and I would definitely return again if in the area.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank bassjwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My wife and I stayed here this past Sunday in the Jacuzzi King room and upon arriving at the hotel we were as my wife put it were greeted most warmly by Margarita who was working the front desk. My wife said she never felt so welcomed before at all of our stays. Not even the ones at Sandals and Sandals was awesome.

So my points for this hotel are as follow.
1. Excellent staff at this location
2. Exceptionally clean facility
3. Nice location away from the hustle
4. Really enjoyed the coffee out in the lounge
5. We had food delivered from House of China and it was very good.

Okay now for the only things that are not so great.
1. The 1st floor Jacuzzi King room ECHOs way too much where they need to pad the walls or something for privacy
2. You can hear a lot of noise from the room in the hallway.

We would be glad to stay at this location again but until the noise is muffled in the room I think we'll take a different room.

Room Tip: Not the jacuzzi room. It echos.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elijah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reading
5.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
2.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
3.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reading Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Reading
50 reviews
2.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Reading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Reading

Address: 2389 Bernville Rd, Reading, PA 19605-9400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Reading
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Reading
Price Range: €93 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Reading 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reading offers 70 spacious, beautifully decorated totally smoke free rooms and suites. Conveniently located at the Reading Regional Airport with easy access to shopping, dining, area businesses and corporate centers. Our friendly, service oriented staff will strive to exceed your expectations. King and queen Jacuzzi suites available. Extended stay suites available. Free local phone calls, free high-speed wireless Internet, free hot breakfast bar, free evening reception Mon - Thurs and also a free fitness center! All guest rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, 2 two-line phones with data-port, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, 27' TV with free HBO. Suites also include sofa bed and bar sink. Interior corridors with elevator. Meeting room available for up to 40 people. Valet laundry available (weekdays). Complimentary coffee & tea 24 hrs. a day. Restaurant/bar within walking distance. Complimentary shuttle service available Mon through Fri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Reading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Reading Hotel Reading
Holiday Inn Reading
Reading Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing