We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the warmest greatings we ever got.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Reading
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Reading
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My wife and I stayed here this past Sunday in the Jacuzzi King room and upon arriving at the hotel we were as my wife put it were greeted most warmly by Margarita who was working the front desk. My wife said she never felt so welcomed before at all of our stays. Not even the ones at Sandals and Sandals was awesome.

So my points for this hotel are as follow.
1. Excellent staff at this location
2. Exceptionally clean facility
3. Nice location away from the hustle
4. Really enjoyed the coffee out in the lounge
5. We had food delivered from House of China and it was very good.

Okay now for the only things that are not so great.
1. The 1st floor Jacuzzi King room ECHOs way too much where they need to pad the walls or something for privacy
2. You can hear a lot of noise from the room in the hallway.

We would be glad to stay at this location again but until the noise is muffled in the room I think we'll take a different room.

Room Tip: Not the jacuzzi room. It echos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elijah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2016

For those of you who travel by small plane this hotel is ideal. It is a new facility and 1 block from the FBO at the Reading Airport, [we walked over]. Modern and nicely furnished. Good place for an overnight stay. Breakfast was good fare and served early. Would definitely return if I were in the area again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill47533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I choose to stay at this Hotel simply because it was close to the hospital and my sister n I came because my daughter who attends college here at Albright was admitted to St Joseph hospital up the block from here and we are from New York.
The hotel was very clean, staff friendly!
There's no room service, however they served free breakfast everyday. I particularly didn't care for the breakfast..
My stay here was nice and pleasant.. I would stay here again if I had to. So njoy your stay, happy and safe travelings!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Stuyves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We came to reading from Toledo Ohio for a boxing match for a lightweight world title. We stayed at the holiday inn express for one night. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had booked one month in advance and received a good deal. Two other couples had followed us and they also gave them the same deal. The rooms were fresh, clean and inviting. They also extended our check out to two pm because we were rewards members. Breakfast was good and they had a lot to choose from. I wish we could have stayed an extra night just to enjoy the hotel. Would definitely come back again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorichristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The hotel was nice and clean. They are renovating the front lobby and other areas but there are no loud noise or disturbance. In fact there was a note in the room mentioning if we had any issues with renovation, they would try to get us another room which was great. The person working at the front desk on morning of 4thsept was phenomenal and saw that the breakfast area was running out of supplies and so pitched in to help. Overall great stay

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumeetmandloi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hirdgpa, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Heather L.
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reading
2.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
5.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reading Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
26.9 km away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
130 reviews
2.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Reading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Reading

Address: 2389 Bernville Rd, Reading, PA 19605-9400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Reading
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Reading
Price Range: €90 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Reading 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reading offers 70 spacious, beautifully decorated totally smoke free rooms and suites. Conveniently located at the Reading Regional Airport with easy access to shopping, dining, area businesses and corporate centers. Our friendly, service oriented staff will strive to exceed your expectations. King and queen Jacuzzi suites available. Extended stay suites available. Free local phone calls, free high-speed wireless Internet, free hot breakfast bar, free evening reception Mon - Thurs and also a free fitness center! All guest rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, 2 two-line phones with data-port, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, 27' TV with free HBO. Suites also include sofa bed and bar sink. Interior corridors with elevator. Meeting room available for up to 40 people. Valet laundry available (weekdays). Complimentary coffee & tea 24 hrs. a day. Restaurant/bar within walking distance. Complimentary shuttle service available Mon through Fri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Reading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Reading Hotel Reading
Holiday Inn Reading
Reading Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing