We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Carriage House Motor Inn(Strasburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn(Ronks)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
10
8
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
8
4
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Very pleasantly surprised with our stay at White Oak! I believe it was booked almost to capacity - but it was quiet and all campers were clean, friendly and respectful. A great choice for families and couples. The WIFI service was poor. The bathroom was clean, but could use updating.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AuntieMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

This campground is just the type we like. It's out from town a few miles yet close enough for church, restaurants, and touristy things to do. They have shady sites and clear, sunny sites. Thee is an unusually large, nice swimming pool! Far nicer than most campgrounds. It is large and figure "8" shaped. Lovely if your family would enjoy the pool that would be reason enough to stay here. We went into Lancaster Market in about 25 minutes, 5 minutes to the Toy Train Museum, and 10 minutes to Bird-in-Hand. We wee in a very wooded site, slept with the windows open, and heard the birds singing every morning as if we were in a State Park. There is wireless available, but it never functioned quickly during our stay, so we used our own JetPak. The only reason I gave the park a four instead of a five is because of poor wireless and the sites were a bit uneven. Everyone around us was using leveling blocks of some kind. But, the roads are paved, the sites are gravel, and there is a lot of grass throughout. Really a lovely park. I did not observe the restrooms.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Celia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Our maiden voyage with our new Travel Trailer, and since winter does not want to end we decided to dry camp and use the facilities. White Oak staff was very accommodating with us and we where able to use the bathrooms located behind the General Store; was a quick walk from our campsite. Bathroom facilities were a bit dated but workable. We stayed in site #7 along the front row of the property offering an amazing view of mountains, as well as local farms and the roadside where many Amish Buggies were visible. Kids loved being located next to the playground. Only issue we had was the sites are very close together and did not have much room between them. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a month, Most of the RVs are set on blocks permanantly. Tool sheds, and junk piles all thru the place. We had to try 3 different sites before we could get close to level.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 15thanniversaryhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed here for last minute weekend getaway and it turned out to be a very nice find. This was November so did not expect to be crowded but there was many camping families out. The CG is very affordable, no pool, playground for kids, paved roads, and decent sites in woods. The sites in front have amazing views of farmlands and of the sunset had we known. We saw lots of Amish children riding bikes and buggies. The restrooms were ok but were clean. The front desk woman was very helpful with suggestions. The location is very close to railroad(5m) as well as RT30 outlet shopping and attractions. There was many places to also eat in the area. The CG was sold to another campground down the road so be interesting to see what happens. Overall excellent stay and would stay again in the fall.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtbr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews