We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
88
162
131
85
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
162
131
85
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyuengling brewerystay there againdowntown pottsvilleking bed was very comfortableparking lotschuylkill countyup to dateabove averageold buildingfitness roomcomplimentary breakfastdowntown areastayed nightsbaconnice placebrendarace
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

A shabby place with poor service. Torn , dirty carpeting, no Kleenex in my room, a TV that didn't work and a computer glitch that delayed the check in process. Also nobody at the desk when I checked out and no express checkout process in place.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank R5381XLpeterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pottsville/Frackville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear R5381XLpeterb,

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I am terribly sorry that you experienced of inconveniences regarding the working order of the tv and the dirty carpet. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We booked two rooms and paid $129 each for this past Saturday night and were staying after a family funeral. We checked in around 3pm. Summary of our room: Carpet so filthy and sticky that our feet turned black after walking barefoot for a couple minutes, door to bathroom squeaked SO badly that neither my husband and I slept because every time one of us got up the door woke the other. Never heard such a bad squeak and then the fan in the bathroom sounds like an airplane was taking off. The faucet in the bathroom sink was so hard to pull to get water....it needs a new cartridge or something. TV didn't work but my husband reconnected the back so it was ok. The breakfast in the morning....we got turned off after picking up a moldy orange. It was pretty bad....we went over to Dunkin Donuts to get something.
This hotel is terrible and it's only because it's the only one in town that we even stayed there. It should not be called a Ramada and Wyndham should be ashamed.
I did report our problems to the front desk and the girl was nice. She gave us our $25 dog deposit back but honestly this is a $50 a night hotel and not a $129.00 hotel. This was not sufficient but I did not argue.
Our family members live in Pottsville so it's an easy place for us to stay but I know we will never stay there again and will go to the Hampton about 20 minutes away which is very nice.

Room Tip: Do not go there!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NBG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pottsville/Frackville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear NBG_12,

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We want you to know that we take your comments to heart and that we are continuously discussing and implementing new ways to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel.We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pottsville/Frackville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2017

it was very challenging running the TV.....it kept getting no cable service and was very difficult to figure out how to run the channel selector.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank jenniferlY5551AI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pottsville/Frackville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Jennifer,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with the TV and cable, we appreciate your feedback as we had maintenance address this matter. We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pottsville/Frackville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews