We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
88
162
131
85
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
162
131
85
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyuengling brewerystay there againdowntown pottsvilleking bed was very comfortableparking lotschuylkill countyup to dateabove averageold buildingfitness roomcomplimentary breakfastdowntown areastayed nightsbaconnice placebrendarace
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pottsville/Frackville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2017

it was very challenging running the TV.....it kept getting no cable service and was very difficult to figure out how to run the channel selector.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank jenniferlY5551AI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pottsville/Frackville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Jennifer,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with the TV and cable, we appreciate your feedback as we had maintenance address this matter. We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pottsville/Frackville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pottsville/Frackville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2017

The rooms are large, clean, and have comfortable beds. The hotel is all nonsmoking, but sometimes, smoke enters the room from other guest rooms, forcing me to open the window. The breakfast is standard fare. There are a few bars and small restaurants in walking distance. The hotel's best point is the staff at the front desk. They are welcoming, friendly and helpful - especially Sue.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frosty200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pottsville/Frackville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Frosty200,
Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We are sorry to hear of the inconvenience of smelling smoke and appreciate your feedback so we are able to address this matter promptly! We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews