We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mountaintop Lodge at Lake Naomi(Pocono Pines)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
US$97
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Mount Pocono)
US$144
US$137
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village at Pocono(Long Pond)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel M, Mount Pocono(Mount Pocono)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$88
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Mt. Pocono(Mount Pocono)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$76
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mount Airy Casino Resort(Mount Pocono)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$222
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
4
3
5
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
5
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The units are dirty, pulled back my daughters bed the sheets had hair, a dirty sock, and bed bugs! THere were dishes in the dishwasher, carpets and floors were filthy. Called the desk staff they moved our room and didn't offer an apology. I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We just returned from a weekend at Shawnee Ski Mountain. We traded a week through Interval International for this. It was very disappointing except for the spaciousness. The carpets are old and stained. The vinyl floor was coming up in the kitchen. The kitchen appliances were old and dirty. The cookware was rusted and scratched.. The blankets in the 2nd bedroom were old and worn and one had vomit on it!!!!! Our condo was at the very top of a hill with steep steps. No one cleaned the steps until after 11am and that was because we called and complained. Unlike most vacations we trade for with Interval, there was no midweek housekeeping and a charge for towel exchange. There was a washer and dryer, but no detergent and no dishwashing detergent. The heating system had a very loud clanking noise every time it was on. This happened all day and night so it was a very disturbing sleep. It also appears that this is a rental neighborhood with a few timeshare units because there were definitly some units that appeared to be lived in full time. Some sketchy tenants as well. I am surprised that Interval International puts this on their list for trades. Very disappointing!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chicshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

I can't believe Wyndham would put its name on the Depuy Village Villas. We LOVE Wyndham resorts, but this was pitiful! No ice maker, dirty, and smelly. I felt like we went back in time 25 years. Wyndham should be embarassed!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TheCozyCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Girlfriends getaway. We were disappointed, the first villa we were given when we opened the door it was a mildew smell. The furniture was worn and the carpets had to be the original when the villa was built. They changed our villa and the 2nd one was just a step up from the last. We made due but these villas need to be renovated, everything is old. The showerhead would only go in one direction (on top of your head) and you had to stand to the side because you could not stand back from the shower. The tv's were small 19 inch, you had to pay for wifi. The pull out bed did not have sheets, we had to use blankets (that were old and dingy). I would never go to Shawnee resort again. The owners should renovate this place.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank biggval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Stayed Shawnee Village one (managed by Wyndham) for a week on August. The vacation turned into a nightmare with bed bugs.

Location: Shawnee Village one is actually located inside Shawnee Inn property, The building is a three level complex, across from golf field. For those who uses GPS, look for the location of Shanee Inn. The check in is actually located at the intersection of of Butter Milk road and River road.

Facility: Each unit is a two bed room condo, with a living room and kitchen. The entire unit feel like a 70's style motel - nothing fancy, I wouldn't claim this as a "resort". The room is relatively clean, but this can be very deceiving. I paid the price of not checking the room thoroughly. More on this later. The kitchen has cooking ware and plates...etc. You can cook if you brings all the ingredients and food...etc. There is a fridge and microwave too. The bed feels comfortable. At the visitor center, there is an indoor swimming pool, as well as an outdoor one. Pool is free to guest. but that's about it. You need to pay for everything else in the gaming room.

Bed bugs: The two bed rooms have dark color carpet, so it hard to see what's hiding under the carpet. We got few bites here and there, but since we were hiking during the day, so it's hard to tell where the bites come from, and I wasn't even think about the bed bugs. The real nightmare starts when we got back home. It was late so just unload the luggage and went to sleep. Woke up in the morning, everyone got bitten! Flip the mattress up side down, found dozens of bed bugs! I didn't even know what bed bugs looks like until I googled the picture.

Washed pretty much everything and it took three days. Bought mattress cover, vacuum entire house.... But it was too late, the whole house is infested. Called Shawnee Village but that's as far as it went - no explanation or apology. I wasn't sure if Wyndham would do anything to clean up the resort to make sure the next guest is safe with bed bugs.

I wouldn't go back to this "resort" or anywhere managed by Wyndham.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank pqpq1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews