We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
181
33
8
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
33
8
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews african tulip parfait off street parking heinz field paradise room labrador retrievers north shore bed and breakfast other guests within walking distance national aviary fabulous stay common areas warhol museum sitting room baseball game free parking
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2015

We had a friend's reunion of six traveling to Pittsburgh from Alaska and Florida and stayed at the Parador Inn. Each room was roomy, comfortable and more beautiful then the next. The inn is a beautiful Victorian mansion; a walk back in time with a fun twist. We marveled quiet some time of the collections that each room held from around the world. Ed, Ty and Dee were welcoming and friendly. Ed shared the history of the inn with us in front of the fireplace. The inn is in walking distance to restaurants where he we had dinner in the evening. Our accommodations were private. The house is so solid that we didn't know that there were other guests until breakfast time. Ed is a superb cook. We had fluffy french toast and crispy bacon for breakfast and the coffee was fabulous. There is a spacious back porch to relax and look out over the garden. You can even throw a ball for the sweet black lab, RJ. In the morning after breakfast, we decided to visit the Mattress Factory, a contempary art gallery in walking distance from the inn. Ed accomadated us with discounted tickets for our party. We appreciate the attention to detail during our stay. Whether in town for business, a concert, a romantic getaway or a friend's reunion, this is a great place to stay. Thank you Ed, Ty and Dee for sharing your beautiful inn with us.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnabnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015

We stayed for a night in Pittsburgh. Ty greeted us, gave us a tour of this lovely renovated mansion, and put us at ease. I don't usually search out B&Bs but this was within walking distance of the casino, theaters, PNC Park, and Heinz Field. We felt it was our own home. Ed, the owner, prepared a wonderful breakfast for us at a time of our choosing. Banana parfait, warm orange bread, fresh coffee and juice, bacon and stuffed pancakes! The suite was the Lady Palm Suite, and was nearly 900 sq ft. Two lovely rooms and private bath, with a gas fireplace. The price was much less than the blah hotels. And they have free parking! The food and the value can't be beat. My husband said "Hilton points be damned!" We will definitely return.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

The Parador Inn is a unique Victorian Inn with a Caribbean flair nestled in a quaint area of the North Side of Pittsburgh. The Inn lies in an area that affords a short walking distance to many attractions/restaurants and is only a couple blocks from the new subway extension on the North Side, so a quick (free) ride to downtown opens up a myriad of possibilities.
Look online at their web site before choosing a room. (theparadorinn.com) Each room is unique and has a story all its own. Ed, the host is a wonderful and remarkable person. Breakfasts were fantastic. We've already booked our next stay!

Room Tip: There is no elevator so be ready to hoist your own bags. Off street parking is provided.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We stayed at the Paradore Inn for a St.Patricks Day getaway using a Groupon. What a charming B&B. Within walking distance of many attractions, off street parking, and upscale neighborhood means we will be back and recommend to friends. The home and furnishings are magnificent and everything was clean and quiet. There is a personalized welcome letter in your room and lots of information about the local area. Even the bath products were top quality. The breakfast was world class and Ed is the perfect host - available but not intrusive. Make it a point to stay here when visiting Pittsburgh!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

This little gem is the restored mansion of the original owners of the train station (better known today as Station Square and the Grand Concourse restaurant). Slightly off the beaten path on Pittsburgh's Northside, it's located on the trendy strip of Western Ave, which features good bars and restaurants. (Nikki's Thai Kitchen, which has been voted the best Thai food in the city, is amazing, Benjamin's Western Avenue Bar features gourmet burgers (and alternatives for non-meat eaters) and delicious drinks, and The Modern Cafe is an all-around great bar offering both good drinks and atmosphere). The Parador is also a close walk to both the T-stop, offering a free and quick trip to Pittsburgh's downtown, and to the stadiums, museums, science center and chain restaurants nearby. This inn is beautiful, absolutely meticulous in the details of its decor, and the rooms are not only beautiful but also spacious and comfortable. The owner Ed and his two "assistants", black labs Razor and RJ, are gracious and accommodating to guests' needs. Manager Ty puts together a lovely breakfast spread, and at $160 a night, the rates are a bargain, much more reasonable than most of the local hotel options. The Parador a lovely getaway for any occasion, and is especially ideal for a couple's night or weekend away. Not to be missed!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HawaiiBound1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews