We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square
Ranked #35 of 73 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I have been staying at the SHS in Tarentum and gave Bakery Square a shot. Very impressed with the modern decor and excellent location. The front desk was very helpful in recommending a bar to visit and even dropped us off.

The only comment is the room had a funny odor and I should have complained but didn't.

Looking forward to a return visit (and totally addicted to Jimmy Johns on the ground floor)

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBABWBMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

EBABWBMB,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel and for recommending us. I will pass along all of your comments to our team during our next weekly meeting. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Francisco Selles, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 279 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

Very cool part of Pittsburgh. Shopping and lots of great eats. The hotel is connected to Urban Active and as a guest you get to use their facilities for FREE! It's an awesome facility. Rooms are very clean and set up perfectly for a business travleler. Lobby has a very nice bar/breakfast area and a nice business center. GREAT stay :)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mztlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Mztlover,
Thank you so much for writing a review and for all of the great feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We take a lot of care in our hotel; we hope to see you again when you are in the area!

Thanks again,
Francisco Selles, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I am in Pittsburgh a few times a year and the Spring Hills Suites hotel is my "go to hotel". It is convenient to the Shadyside neighborhood where we like to spend time. The Front desk staff is pleasant and try's to be helpful.
Breakfast is mostly standard fare and pretty good.
There is coffee available 24 hours a day. Big plus!!
Free passes to the health club next door is a great perk.
Just beware, the hotel seems to get very busy on the weekends with visiting sports teams.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ablabl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Thanks Ablabl for your review and recommendation! We thank you for your loyalty to the SpringHill Suites Bakery Square. We greatly appreciate your patronage and taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to being of service the next time you are in the area!

Yours truly,
Francisco Selles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel New Years Eve. It is very well-appointed and clean. The front desk staff were professional and friendly. The room was large and nicely decorated.The bed was comfortable.

There's shopping in the area. There's a coffee shop and gym nearby and a mall. The parking garage felt safe and was well lit.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who has business in the area. Just note, that to get back to downtown Pittsburgh it's about a 20-30 minute drive. The hotel staff helpfully printed up directions to guide us back downtown to the NYE activities.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtrippinsista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Firstrealvacation,
Thanks you for your review and recommendation of your stay over the New Year’s Eve holiday!
It’s great to know you enjoyed not only your suite and the amenities, but you found our location to be convenient. I am pleased my staff was helpful with directions for your activities. Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Pittsburgh!

Best regards,
Francisco Selles, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the SpringHill Suites BakerySquare this past weekend while she auditioned at Carnegie Mellon.
The hotel is immaculately clean, and the staff is very friendly. We arrived at 11:30 am and were able to check in right away and they honored our request for side by side rooms. The hotel was very quiet and comfortable.
One of the main reasons I booked this hotel was the complimentary shuttle service to and from CMU. This was a wonderful amenity and Raymond, the driver was great. I really can't say enough nice things about him.
I would absolutely stay here again as well as recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Katherine B,

Thanks so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. Thanks especially for recognizing Raymond, it made his day! Thanks again for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you next time you’re in the area!

Yours truly,
Francisco Selles, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
Bloomfield
Courtyard Pittsburgh Shadyside
Bloomfield
Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southside Flats
HYATT house Pittsburgh-South Side
Southside Flats
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Southside Works
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square

Address: 134 Bakery Square Blvd, Pittsburgh, PA 15206-1084
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range: €108 - €231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Pittsburgh hotel is ideally located in the innovative lifestyle Bakery Square Complex in Pittsburgh's East End. Our SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square is just minutes to Carnegie Mellon University, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh Zoo & PPG Aquarium, and RIDC Park. Enjoy our all-suite accommodations, complimentary BRAND NEW breakfast options featuring hot and healthy options, and free Wi-Fi. Maintain your healthy lifestyle while on the road with complimentary unlimited access to adjacent LA Fitness. While staying at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square shop at Anthropologie, grab lunch at Jimmy John's and catch up with friends at Coffee Tree Roasters, all located in the Bakery Square complex. Then enjoy a cocktail and light dinner at our lobby bar. Among Pittsburgh hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh Bakery Square hotel stands above the rest with both superior service and accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing