We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fun family activity at North Park

We own a canoe which we keep a state park in another part of Pennsylvania. While visiting relatives... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
family1991
,
Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
Great way to see the city

If you are not the adventurous type, there are boring clipper river cruises which will take you... read more

Reviewed 17 August 2018
Kunal M
,
Mumbai, India
via mobile
Read all 57 reviews
  
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
40
16
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
16
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north park location allegheny river life jackets no wake zone calm waters the roberto clemente bridge pnc park north shore great afternoon vantage point point state park great view of the city beginners boats paddling instructions upstream
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Had fun at North Park lake.
Pros :
Quick and easy check out
Kind friendly service
Great afternoon kith family

Cons;
Not the largest lake (not their fault)
A bit spendy.

I would recommend and will be back. Thanks

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank jp5o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We visit the North Park location--it is beautiful and relaxing. It is also reasonably priced and great value. If it is a busy and sunny day, plan that there may be a short wait for the kayaks

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Tour719107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Had a great time kayaking in downtown Pittsburgh. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Water was a little rough and its surprising that the entire area isn't a no wake zone. Views were great and it was a different experience. I would rather kayak in more peaceful and calm waters though. Recommend going up stream then floating back to relax. Definitely would recommend to anyone looking to do something different.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank SKIVT555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

You can Kayak downtown or in a nice little park. They offer a variety of boats and the gear all seemed in decent shape. We rented a Canoe and got to bring our dog along with no hassle.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank savvyexploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We went kayaking for my grandson's 5th birthday and it was so much fun. (one kayak was free due to his birthday). The staff was very nice and they explained everything before we went out. It was a great way to spend an hour, and the time flew by. It was my first time to go and we will definitely go again. I definitely recommend it!!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank emld75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews