We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
429
357
130
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
357
130
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steelhead the concierge lounge across the street duquesne university penguins game platinum member hockey arena parking garage front desk staff business trip hotel bar hotel room sized bed self park fitness center pnc park king room
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 957 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Very nice hotel. We didn't spend a lot of time there; it was just one night; but the staff was professional and impeccable, friendly and helpful. No trouble at all. There's a Starbucks there, too, very important, lol. The room was clean and (relatively) huge, with fairly upscale furniture and bed. Definitely one of the nicest rooms I've ever been in. It was $279 a night, which is more than we usually spend, but it was conveniently located to where we were going. I think as hotels go it was worth it.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJJ2120, Manager at Pittsburgh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015

It is really great to hear that you enjoyed your time as our guest here at the Marriott Pittsburgh City Center, thank you very much for sharing your experience with our future guests. I hope that we will see you again the next time you are in the city! Have a wonderful day.

Thank You,
Amy-Jo J.
Rooms Division Manager
Marriott Pittsburgh City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Arrived on a Friday night to see a concert at the Consol Center. Hotel was located right across from the Consol which was perfect. Front desk service was nice and friendly but that's about it. Elevators and hallways hot and humid and rooms needed a update. Decided to get a bite to eat in the resturant/bar. Service was terrible but food pretty good. Our stay here was not worth the money paid. No bang for your buck here...at least not what I expected from a Marriott.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Sunshine35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJJ2120, Manager at Pittsburgh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015

Thank you for writing about your time as our guest here at the Marriott Pittsburgh City Center. It is really hard to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us and I am more than sorry about this. I will make sure that we are investigating these items to ensure we correct and improve for our future. Please know that customer satisfaction is absolutely our number one priority and we will not take these comments for granted. I hope that we can have you as our guest again the next time you are in Pittsburgh so we can show you a better stay. I hope you have an amazing day!

Thank You,
Amy-Jo J.
Rooms Division Manager
Marriott Pittsburgh City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located across the street from the Consol Center. The bar was decent, the restaurant had a reasonably priced pasta buffet and the staff were very friendly. The beds were not that comfortable, the sheets did not fit and the lower one would simply come off if you so much as turned over. The price, at $150 or so per night, was reasonable.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank jus4fundon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJJ2120, Manager at Pittsburgh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

We appreciate the feedback about your stay here at the Marriott Pittsburgh City Center. I am sorry that your time with us was not what you have come to expect from Marriott and we will be working with the departments mentioned to improve our future guest experiences. I hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in Pittsburgh! Have an amazing day.

Thank You,
Amy-Jo J.
Rooms Division Manager
Marriott Pittsburgh City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Just returned from the Barbershop Harmony Society International Convention in Pittsburgh over the 4th of July weekend. Most of our 132 singers from The Vocal Majority stayed here (as well as many of the other 1,800 performers and fans), which was very convenient since most of our performances were directly across the street at The Console Energy Center. The rooms were very clean, bed linens crisp and fresh, plenty of towels and hot water. The only improvement absolutely needed is for Marriott Management, who need to hire more people in their restaurant and bar/lounge. When conventioneers converge on these spots, their employees become overwhelmed and stressed and will apologize up front for not being able to satisfy your drink or food order in a timely manner. But we definitely had a fun time in the Burgh!

Room tip: Stay away from the elevators.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tuscanyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJJ2120, Manager at Pittsburgh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

Thank you for taking time to write about your stay here at the Marriott Pittsburgh City Center. I am really sorry to hear that your time as our guest was not perfect and I will make sure to pass this information on to the proper managers to ensure we work to improve for our future. We hope that the next time you are in Pittsburgh we will have you as our guest again . Have a wonderful day!

Thank You,
Amy-Jo J.
Rooms Division Manager
Marriott Pittsburgh City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Went to a concert at Consol Energy. It was nice to be able to walk to the venue from the hotel. Room was nice and clean with nice furnishings. Easy check-in and staff were nice. I believe we had to pay $20 for parking in the parking deck. Starbucks was out back of the lobby. Would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Neesie1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJJ2120, Manager at Pittsburgh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Thank you for your kind review of your time as our guest here at the Marriott Pittsburgh City Center. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your time while staying. We hope that the next time you are in town to see a concert you will be our guest again! Have a wonderful day.

Thank You,
Amy-Jo J.
Rooms Division Manager
Marriott Pittsburgh City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews