We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, affordable accommodations for a family or a couple.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stop here on our way back from Florida every year. In the past it was with our two children (now grown up), but now it is just the two us. This is a very nice hotel with inside corridors, indoor pool, free wi-fi in the room, and a pretty good complimentary breakfast. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and there was a fridge, microwave oven and a large flat screen TV with cable in the room. The bathroom was clean and well stocked with towels. The hotel has more than one floor, but there is an elevator so you don't have to climb stairs. There is a McDonalds next door, an Arbys across the street and a local truckers restaurant down the street with good food and prices. We picked up a free hotel discount book at the Pennsylvania Welcome Center and there was a coupon for this hotel which made the price for this hotel a real bargain..

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W_Grainger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Pine Grove
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2012

We have spent the last three Easter Weekends at this motel and could not be more impressed with the facilities and staff. They are always so accomodating to our entire group and we appreciate knowing where we are going and what to expect. I will add that the motel is extremely wheelchair accessible. Close to ammentities for food and gas. Pine Grove is a sleepy little town with outstanding scenery all around. Ofcourse it is also within a few miles of Rausch Creek Off Road Park.

Room Tip: The "handicapped accessible" rooms are perfect. I would say it is one of the best designe...
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBFJCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stop here both going and coming home from Florida. Ideally located, lots of parking even for trucks and trailers, great service and a nice complimentary breakfast. MacDonalds next door, and restaurants nearby deliver. We will be there again in 2012.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relic6241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We stayed here on the way from Maine to Florida with our cat during Tropical Storm Lee the night of Sept. 7. We had to get off the road by 5:30 the driving was so bad and there were many others stopping there because of the driving also. The staff was great and we got a room on the 3rd floor which was clean, comfortable, and quiet.. The sink area is small but that's the only slight inconvenience. There is a McDonalds next door and Arbys up the street but didn't see many other restaurants within walking distance. At 2 am we got a call to move our car because of flooding in the parking lot. In the morning I81 was closed north and south until about 9:30 and the friendly lady at the desk kept us informed and incouraged everyone hanging around the lobby to help themselves to the continental breakfast which included waffles and eggs. We would have been okay with staying a second night if necessary. Will definately stay there again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cat645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stay here each year when we go to Hershey Park, Knoebels and Lancaster. Short drive to all. It is an average comfort inn, but the staff is great and so is the free breakfast. A good value for the price.

Room Tip: Stop at PA welcome center for coupon book for best price
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEtoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
456 reviews
0.7 km away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
28 reviews
16.1 km away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
12.3 km away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
11.7 km away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pine Grove

Address: 433 Suedberg Rd, PO Box 168, Pine Grove, PA 17963-9274
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range: €65 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing