We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, Cozy, Excellent food and great ice cream”

Nottingham Inn Kitchen & Creamery
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Nottingham
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Description: WHERE CASUAL MEETS DELICIOUS!At the Nottingham Inn Kitchen & Creamery you find a warm, inviting atmosphere with great food, exceptional service and a setting that truly lets you relax. Always family-friendly, the Kitchen & Creamery is casual, full-service dining at its best. We feature delicious, satisfying American heartland cuisine at moderate prices with fresh products and produce from local farms and dairies. And don’t forget to finish your meal with one of our old-fashioned ice cream treats!
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The Nottingham Inn is just off Rt 1 across from the Herr's Potato Chip factory. It is just a restaurant and creamery. No longer an Inn.
The decor is rustic; the tables nicely spaced apart. The staff were quite welcoming, friendly and efficient.
The lunch menu was quite varied. The portions were very generous.They also serve beer & wine. The turkey Reuben was excellent. The Crispy shrimp wrap was "ok". Didn't need the rice inside the wrap but the shrimp, slaw and sriracha sauce were tasty (and spicy).
They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. Attached to the restaurant is an ice cream shop. They have a wide range of flavors; the ice cream was excellent.
I want to return to sample their dinner fare. I would also eat lunch here again.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank joe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016

I have been to the Nottingham Inn previously for breakfast and was wanting to try out their lunch or dinner menu. My wife and I stopped in just before noon last week and found the place doing a brisk business. Very friendly wait staff seated us quickly and took our orders. My wife orders the fried haddock and I went with the Angus Burger special. As the place continued to fill up with what looked like local regulars, new customers were lead to a waiting area. But the wait staff continued to be friendly smooth and efficient, and or order arrived with in a reasonable amount of time. The Angus Burger with cartelized onions and blue cheese was a tasty treat. The fish came as two large pieces that had good flavor with tartar sauce on the side. Nice portion, but nothing real special. It did however, come with a side of thin hand cut fries that were enough for the two of use - reminded me of skinny beach fries.
Over all a solid meal, reasonably priced served cheerfully by wait staff at a popular local Inn frequented by locals - good sign!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank danseador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We like to take back roads and catch local attractions and places.....the Nottingham Inn was a nice find. A family restaurant with a beer and wine license with hardy food and great local ice cream desserts. I had the meatloaf dinner and my wife the fish and chips with cream of crab soup to start....all good. Pleasant service too!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gil101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We have been for both breakfast and dinner. The food is always great with some surprising selections.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bweids5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Had lunch here before Herr's tour. Read many reviews said looks good. We both had a bowl of mushroom soup which was delicious, partly because it was true to what it was no crazy ingredients trying to make it something else. We shared a turkey rueban ,again excellent, real turkey apple saurkraut and Swiss grilled just right. Apple saurkraut was fab ,no other dressing but none needed. Service was great, our server Emley was friendly and attentive a pleasure to interact with. The space was pleasant but not the draw,the food and staff made the day.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank KEVIN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nottingham Inn Kitchen & Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Nottingham Inn Kitchen & Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing