We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday dinner”

Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 92 Restaurants in North Wales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$23
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Welsh Rd
Description: Harvest Seasonal Grill and Wine Bar offers an under 500 calorie seasonally changing, local farm to table menu, 50+ wines by the glass, seasonal cocktails and local beers. Start your meal at Harvest with one of our seasonal flatbreads and then enjoy wood grilled steak, poultry and seafood paired with the perfect glass of wine selected by our knowledgeable staff. Every three months Harvest changes the menu to reflect the change of the seasons. Harvest works with 75 local farmers to source the freshest and highest quality products available. At Harvest the use of sustainable, organic and healthy ingredients doesn’t stop with the menu. From the organic cleaning products, to our recycled glass bar tops, and from our recycled paper products to the ink on our menus Harvest is truly a green concept.
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Ate here for the first time for my sister’s birthday. Loved the food, healthier than most chains but super flavorful. Enjoyed the wine flight option, nice that you could pick any wine sold by the glass. Was definitely loud but that’s my only minor complaint.

Thank Experience183608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dave Magrog... G, Public Relations Manager at Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for your time, and feedback. We apologize about the noise, but are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us for your sister's day!

Have a great day - we hope to see you in again!

- Melissa Zirolli
Social Media Director
The Dave Magrogan Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2018

Food was good but one person's steak came out very much overcooked. They immediately rectified the problem and did not charge us for that entree, however, it was a disappointment. The inside seating was very loud so we opted for outside seating but that is sitting on the edge of the parking lot which is not too great. The service was attentive. The menu is a bit funky and they tout farm to table but for the prices they charge I think there are other restaurants that are better.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travels101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dave Magrog... G, Public Relations Manager at Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback - we apologize about the issues you had during your experience.

Have a nice day!

- Melissa Zirolli
Social Media Director
The Dave Magrogan Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

While other reviewers are correct that at 7:00 pm on a Saturday evening the restaurant was noisy, we were greeted when we walked in and seated promptly. Our server was attentive, our orders came out on a timely manner and all of us agreed that our dinners were delicious. And we were not rushed out the door, which was very important to us. We would go back.

Thank Ginny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dave Magrog... G, Public Relations Manager at Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for your review, Ginny! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us, and really appreciate your feedback.

Have a wonderful day!

- Melissa Zirolli
Social Media Director
The Dave Magrogan Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Simply put, to call their food or service mediocre would be far too generous. I’ll spare you all the details. But for a discerning individual with decent palate. Look elsewhere

Thank PCNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dave Magrog... G, Public Relations Manager at Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

We'd really like to understand where your visit went so wrong. Would you please reach out to our General Manager Angela (awilliams@harvestseasonalgrill.com) so we can understand where your visit went so wrong?

Thank you for your time, we look forward to hearing from you.

- Melissa Zirolli
Social Media Director
The Dave Magrogan Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We love to go to the Harvest Grill. My husband needs to be gluten-free and should be dairy-free. The wait staff is well versed in the menu choices and, because everything is cooked to order, just about everything can be made gluten-free/dairy-free. They even usually have a gluten-free, dairy-free dessert!! It can be a bit noisy and if you eat outside, you are on a sidewalk next to the parking lot. Reservations should be made,, otherwise you could have a 1-2 hour wait.

Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dave Magrog... G, Public Relations Manager at Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review - we're so glad you have enjoyed your visits with us, and we are able to appropriately accommodate your husbands allergies - this is wonderful to hear!

Your time and feedback are truly appreciated, and we hope to see you in again soon!


- Melissa Zirolli
Social Media Director
The Dave Magrogan Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing