We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
22
15
7
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
15
7
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean stayed here stay there again poland motel towels furniture lancaster desk
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

This is an older motor inn that is dated. The staff is polite enough, but the desk is only open until around 9 p.m. so not sure what we would have done if there was an issue overnight. The room was clean, but the air conditioner did not work hardly at all. Thankful it was a cool night.

You get what you pay for - this place is inexpensive, so you're not going to have a first class resort.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

This motor inn seems to be an older facility, BUT it is extremely well-kept and clean! The people at the check-in desk are very friendly and helpful. This is an excellent value. We would stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This place is adequate. It is not fancy but the price is right. We stayed here a couple of years ago. Not too many choices in new Holland but if you have to stay this place isn’t the Ritz but it works.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Lobsterfearme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We rented this hotel for the location. Price was $124 with tax. Room was not actually in the hotel but in a house two doors down that the hotel owns. The house has been divided into 6 rooms. No sound proofing had been done as I was awake all night whenever someone else in a different room got up, used the bathroom or sneezed or coughed. It was like they were in my room with me. The front desk closes at 9 and you are on your own. Room is in need of overhaul— everything was very old including even an old style tube TV. Shower was a drizzle of water and soap was the size of an alka seltzer tablet. We complained the next morning(couldn’t that night as front desk was closed) and were basically told too bad and they would not refund the next night’s stay. They were nasty and even told me that they did not care what we thought as they had plenty of good reviews on line and my opinion did not matter. Seeing the reviews on here where the owner threatened to call the cops I am not surprised. I have stayed many places the world over and have have never encountered a business owner who cares less about what a customer’s experience was. They then told us it was our fault for booking online. They would not address our issues and told us we were the problem. We ended up paying for the night we stayed AND paying $30 for the night we didn’t and the owner made sure to tell us he was going above and beyond for us by ONLY making us pay $30 for a night we weren’t even staying. Suspect business practices and absolutely NO customer service. I recommend you stay far far away.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. Very down to earth, pleasant people and area. Was very clean and nice. The Squire Cafe next door is within walking distance with excellent food also. Would recommend to everyone, not a commercialized motel, down to earth, friendly, clean and quiet motel. Loved it!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NanaWhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews