We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
12
9
1
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
9
1
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I don't like to "bash" places for being small and not a 5 star, however I think other travellers would appreciate an HONEST review.

Start with THE GOOD:
-yes, the room was clean
-it was cheap
-the staff is very friendly

THE BAD
-lobby smelled of mold/mildew
-rooms are very outdated
-although we were the only ones staying there on the Saturday night, somebody had a key card for our room and tried getting in at 4am in the morning - VERY unsettling, didn't get back to sleep. Good thing for deadbolt.
-not sure when front lobby opens, nobody was there when we left around 8am
-apparently their phone has been disconnected and haven't heard back from mgmt. after leaving a message regarding our stay
-young guy at front desk clearly had no idea what he was doing, he didn't even know where our room was
- the property is in rough shape
-signage is terrible for hotel, very small and hard to see, especially when arriving after dark (note to mgmt. - replace "the maze" sign with the name of your hotel)
-there was a draft that came in the room from around the a/c unit and from under the door
-baseboard heating - makes loud clicking noise when heating up, hard to sleep - also took a couple hours for room to actually heat up
-bring your own pillows - the ones provided are paper thin, we bought some at Walmart
-phone in room doesn't work
-bed was very firm (for us it was not a good thing, however, if you like a hard bed, it's great)
We choose the place because of how cheap it was and by the pic that mgmt. posted on how the rooms look. Ours looked nothing like the picture. We didn't have much dealing with staff after checking in, but they were friendly. Didn't eat there, went into town. Town is less than a 5 minute drive away.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tova W, Manager at Caravan II Albergo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Sorry, the young gentleman who checked you in is new here, his first day actually and I will make sure he knows better . Not knowing the room was booked, the night shift rented out the same room ,very sorry for the misunderstanding . Surprised you think the lobby smelled ,as it is mopped and cleaned every day. We have people here on the premises 24/7 and our phone works, no messages were left here. " Maze Entertainment" is our Banquet Room, you are very right we need to replace our sign , no doubt. We will replace the pillows, sorry about that.interesting you stayed two days and didn't complain or make remarks while speaking to the owner on your second day.
Thank you for your feedback, as we work everyday to make our place better and our customer happy.
Tova and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

As someone said don't judge a book by it's cover, The Caravan doesn't look much from outside but the staff are wonderful, the rooms are clean and the tariff is fair for what you get, we would gladly stay here again, on our first night we visited the bar and it was just about to close up, the bar tender kept it open for us and one other and we had a great time chatting with him and the other customer, I 100% recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MartyandAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tova W, General Manager at Caravan II Albergo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

We all truly enjoyed your company and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Sincerely from all of us here at the Caravan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying if you are looking for the Ritz, don't stay here. If you are looking for friendly staff, a roof over your head, a clean bed and a place to get yourself ready for the next day on the interstate this is a good affordable place. It served its purpose. To the very nice girl who offered to check me even when she already finished her shift , hats off to you. Support these types of mom and pop places when ya can. Cheers.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank BCJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tova W, Manager at Caravan II Albergo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely from all of us here at The Caravan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Absolutely disappointing toilet did not flush room smelled of smoke and mildew power was off several times and the $65 and night was not available to spend $120 per night would not recommend it to anybody

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tova W, General Manager at Caravan II Albergo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Sorry your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. We were not made aware that the toilet didn't work or it would have been fixed. We have a no smoking policy in all of our rooms, the customer must sign and agree, or they will be charged extra. Power was out in half of New Castle, due to a rain storm , out of our control.
Sorry,all of our Singles was booked for the night.
Sincerely from The Caravan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Upgraded to double size room. Very nice employees. Extremely clean room. Nature path. Rural setting, but close to things. Economical. Many extras. Deer. Bible study. Restaurant. Close parking. Quiet. Made friends with employees.

Room Tip: 119 room is large
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rkpritchardcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tova W, General Manager at Caravan II Albergo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us, it was a great pleasure. This is why I love my job, we get to meet great people like you:) Stay in touch and come back, would love to see you again.
Tova & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews