We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,645)
Filter reviews
1,645 results
Traveller rating
535
507
288
172
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
535
507
288
172
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne tower lakeside villa diana's oasis pocono palace garden of eden apple round bed bubble bath private pool my husband and i forever lovers heart shaped pool massage table newlywed game fire logs breakfast and dinner all you can eat get away
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 1,645 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Stayed at Paradise stream first time ever this week and really enjoyed it. Hubby and I went for the All-inclusive option and stayed in Dianas oasis for two nights. Overall, the food, activities, and appearance of the resort are great. However, they fall extremely short in service and hospitality along with an extreme lack of attention to detail. Working in the hotel business means attention to detail and hospitality should be #1. But I still had a great time because as other reviewers have said, you come here to focus on the love you have for your partner. HOWEVER, this does NOT excuse Paradise Streams incompetence in some very important areas.

Pros
-Great quality food
-room amenities like coffeemaker, cable, wifi, fire plce
-fun activities included
-layout of resort; private but still convenient
-pool in the room and jacuzzi

Cons
-BABY ROACHES STUCK ON WALL
-DIRTY JACUZZI
-Insane prices on resort (small 3 oz. bottle of lubricant was 22 dollars)
-inconsistent service
-lack of attention to detail

Food- Amazing except for Sunday night dinner which was a bit bland but still good. Had bacon-wrapped pork tenderloin with rice and carrots. Hubby had some beef ravioli that he said wasn't very good either. But the breakfast buffets were amazing! All the bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, french toast, and hashbrowns you can eat. Plus you can order pancakes, or eggs and more. Their orange juice was AMAZING (must have been fresh squeezed.) Hubby loved the yogurt and fresh fruit. Dinner was good the second night with Italian buffet (yum)

Appearance- Yes, it’s very 80's but not in a cheesy, porno-movie, seedy way. It is very charming and classic 80s and they have renovated so it's more of a fun "embrace-the-era" kind of charm. It does not look outdated with the renovations, but I definitely felt an 80's theme.

Amenities: Granted, I did stay in Diana's oasis which are apparently the newest. The room was small but did not feel cramped and was perfectly laid out. I loved the hot tub being right next to the bed because it meant I could watch tv while in the tub and be near the hubby at all times. HOWEVER THE JACCUZI WAS NOT CLEAN. I could feel a thin layer of soap scum all around the tub and when I turned the jets on the first time after filing the tub, A LOT OF BROWN MILDEW SCUM came out, which I did not get a picture of because I was so grossed out. I had to flush out the tub 3 times before I felt comfortable getting in the water. This was not the worst thing in the world and I did not let it ruin my time with the hubby but after paying some pretty extravagant prices you would expect housekeeping would at least clean the hot tub and flush out the jets with cleaner after each stay. This seemed like the jets hadn't been used or cleaned in months. Even after using the tub 6 times, I still had some debris coming out which I did take a picture of below. Pool in the room was nice and clean and it even had a pool cover on which was nice. The water was heated at a great temperature and the fireplace was clean and great. The mirrors could have been wiped down though, splash marks were very evident. Bathroom was great, soap, shampoo, and towels are all provided. The cable has good options but movie rentals are about 20 bucks which is kind of ridiculous. Room in general was very clean and well kept. The room also had a coffee maker and fridge but no microwave. However, and here is what I mean by lack of attention to detail. On the corner of one of the walls in the room, there was a clear plastic corner cover that sticks on to the walls. This is not a big deal, but the issue was you could see that underneath the clear plastic BABY ROACHES HAD GOTTEN STUCK TO THE GLUE. I immediately freaked out but looked around and saw absolutely no sign of roaches and could not understand how they got in there the first place because they would not be able to walk through the glue. It seemed like they must have gotten stuck on the plastic before it was installed on the wall. But you would think an employee would have seen it by now and asked for it to be removed. Again, I didn't let it ruin my trip but it was in the back of my mind the entire time and BABY ROACHES STUCK ON THE WALL IS NOT ROMANTIC.

Service: TERRIBLE HORRIBLE HOSPITALITY AND SERVICE
Staff- Upon entry, the woman at the front desk, Andrea, was extremely snarky and patronizing. I personally think she discriminated against us because we had the groupon rate or because me and my hubby are an interracial couple. There was no warmness to her tone and she never smiled. I was very friendly when she asked for a card to pay the resort fee and just asked her to clarify and she said "If you had read the email groupon sent you, you would have seen that the resort fee is not included" Again, I did not ask for the attitude, just a simple clarification. You should not have someone who is rude, judgmental, and unwelcoming, like Andrea, running the front desk. She did not know how to speak to people politely.

Dining- The servers are inconsistent. Some are ok, some are great. Giovanni was great and made us feel very welcome, He smiled all the time and never made us feel bad for asking for something. Meena looked like she didn't want to deal with us or be there. But all get you your food and order eventually.

Housekeeping- When housekeeping knocked on our door at 9AM we asked them to come back tomorrow. Then realized we needed more towels and called at 10AM asking if they could indeed come back and make up our suite. It was 4PM when I finally decided to call again and they said they would send someone right over, which they did. However, the housekeeping lady stared me down pretty much the entire time, and made me and the hubby very uncomfortable, and didn't wipe anything down. Not even the toilet. Just changed the sheets and replaced the towels.

Activities: Very fun and convenient. We played mini-golf which was a cute course, spent time in the game room playing ping pong, basketball, pool, and then jumped into the indoor pool. Walked around the lake and on the nature trail. Did not see any of the entertainment but they had some decent B/C-Rated comedians and a cool sounding magician.

Overall, I would give Paradise stream one more chance because I enjoyed it. However, I only enjoyed it as much as I did because I paid the groupon rate and I was there with someone I love. But knowing that your primary customers are starry-eyed couples who are drunk on love does not mean you can slack-off and let our pheromones do most of the magic. We are looking for a fun, magical, and love-filled experience which is why we came to the "land-of-love". If I had paid the regular rate, I would have asked for my money back and left immediately.

Paradise stream, you could be so much more and truly a perfect resort and romantic getaway if you trained your staff just a bit more properly and valued your customers. Ask your housekeeping and staff to be more welcoming and pay attention to the details. Because even though I didn't let it ruin my vacation, all of these things really could ruin someone’s vacation. And that is the last thing anyone paying expensive resort prices should expect. If you are going to call yourselves "the land of love" you should really try to live up to it.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Winnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2017

We truly appreciate incredibly detailed feedback like yours. It gives us greater insight to the exact experience a guest can have and allow us to focus on what needs more attention and what we should keep doing. We're especially disappointed to read our service missed the mark during your stay, as we typically receive glowing feedback about the love shown by our team members to our guests. We've shared your feedback with the Resort Manager, who will break this down department by department and work with the managers to ensure we have no cracks in the armor and we can continue to improve on the romantic experience we offer to guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Don't let any of the positive reviews fool you, this place is disgusting. My girlfriend ans I were going to stay in the champagne suite for our anniversary, and were immediately greeted with a run down, seedy atmosphere. The carpets are filthy and stained, the furniture had tears, stains from god knows what, and visible signs of wear. The place reeked of chlorine soooo bad from the way too hot pool, that almost 3 weeks later our clothes still have the smell in them after multiple washings. The pool, which I foolishly jumped into without looking at first, was so hot it was uncomfortable, and filled with odd chunks and unidentifiable matter floating in the water. I am guessing they chlorine the hell out of it because they never change the, what I can only imagine is bodily fluid filled water. After this we didn't want to touch anything, but decided to try and make the best of it and get in the Jacuzzi, HUGE MISTAKE. As the water filled the tub we were greeted with so much PUBIC HAIR from people that came before us, that it was sticking to us and we could not escape it. Along with the mystery pubic hair, there were what we thought may be bugs in the tub at first, but turned out to possibly be rotting rose petals shooting from the jets. Needless to say we immediately got out, got our things and got the hell out of there. We originally booked 2 nights and left after 2 hours. On top of that the refund we were promised has yet to show up, even after multiple calls to management. Do yourself a favor and book a room at Mt. Airy Casino instead, it has super clean rooms, romantic restaurants, a full casino, and more than enough activities to occupy your time. Best of all it is literally 2 minutes from this awful place, and half the price. If you care at all where you stay, or are not a swinger (which I assume from the people and atmosphere I saw, could be the only reason you would go here). We have traveled a lot, and stayed in numerous places, this was the ONLY place we have ever left. I would call it the worst experience ever, but I think the part where we were cover in other people's pubes, kind of did that for me...

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank cwwalter182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

We are sorry to read you were not pleased with your stay and will share your feedback with the manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I have been to all of there resorts and this one is my favorite, this is due to a couple of reasons one is the layout of the property (other then the climb to the last champing tower room witch is were we were last time) everything is close yet not packed in. two the game room is far better then the one at P.P. it is much more cozy. and one of if not the biggest reason we love this resort is Billy o the CXO he is great always have a blast with him. Yes the property is dated but that is a plus it lets you get away from the regular daily life we all have and just be a kid aging spending time with your spouse. Also there is digs that the new owner is putting money back into the properties witch I agree they need, however I will NOT let some small stupid thing that will in no way effect the use of the property ruin the fun that can be had her. bottom line is if you can look past the small stuff and your not some kind of nose in the air person you will have fun.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Shane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

We have to agree- Billy O is a GREAT host when you come to Paradise Stream and keeps things fun for our guests! We're happy to read you enjoyed your time at the Stream and hope we'll see you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Our 10th stay at the Cove Entertainment Resorts and while the Stream is our least favorite, we had a blast. Why our least? Not a lot to do activity wise inside, lots outside but old man winter is back. This forced us to spend some more time back in the room which is why we are there anyway! We were upgraded to the Champagne Towers. We have stayed in them before so we're thrilled! The staff were very kind and the check in girls funny and sweet. We were even surprised with whipped cream and chocolate covered strawberries due to an incident earlier in the year. We were impressed they remembered and care about guests. The room was clean and the heart shaped pool felt like a hot tub!!!
Entertainment and food were The BEST we have ever had at any of the resorts. Dueling Pianos was a blast and a welcome change. Both night dinner was great with the Rare Catch being the highlight! We had two lobsters each and they didn't mind at all!
Changes are definitely taking place and while slow they are noted and appreciated. I've said it before, go with an open mind and heart. Enjoy each other and please put your cell phones down and talk to each other.
The worst part of the trip was leaving and knowing we won't be able to come back to one of the resorts till July.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank marlarkane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Two lobsters? Of course we don't mind! You could eat 10 lobsters (although we're not sure that's possible or healthy) and we wouldn't mind. We're here to provide YOU with the best experience possible and our staff will bend over backwards to make sure your needs are met. We're happy you had such an enjoyable stay at our resort this time around, from the Champagne Tower to the kind staff and the delicious food. We'll be here waiting for your July return- thank you for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We decided to take a trip close to home for our 40th so we chose Paradise Stream. We stayed in a Dianas suite. Room was in pretty good shape and in room pool and tub were awesome. Had a problem with the T.V. but guest services sent Vince who changed it out with a brand new one in minutes. He even had a special treat sent to our room. Very nice guy! Food was good and entertainment great. Cant wait to get back there..

Room tip: Dianas suite rooms are newest but they are redoing all the rooms.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philly082016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

We're so glad you could enjoy your anniversary at our resort and we could make accommodations to ensure it was even more enjoyable. We hope to see you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews