We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
31
13
9
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
13
9
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roasting marshmallows collecting eggs her daughter each morning fire pit breakfast was amazing queen bed next morning home away from home yvonne playhouses ponies hayrides trampoline goats miller
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We visited Green Acres Farm B&B with our kids of 5 and 7. They had a wonderful time playing with the kittens and the puppies and didn't want to leave the farm. The breakfast is plentiful and the hayrides to nearby farms are very interesting. We just loved the old-fashioned interior of the house and the hosts are so very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed watching the fireflies in the evening. Of course, as has been pointed out in other reviews, if you are looking for very clean and very comfortable rooms, this place might not be exactly what you need. But for us it was clean and comfortable enough and we were very happy with the warmth and authenticity found at Green Acres. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: The attic room is under the roof so if you're tall it might feel a little cramped. My husband is 6 feet 4 though and he was fine.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank charlottederudder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Glad we decided to visit teh Green Acres B&B. Took 2 of my grandchildren.
Barbara and Yvonne made you feel like you were one of their family. Children loved all the animals especially the puppies (14) and many cats - of course they wanted to take one of each home but we have our own puppy. Children also loved playing basketball, using trampoline and roasting marshmellows. Grandaughter also liked the large houses with dolls and costumes.Breakfast was @ 8 and plentiful. Coffee was also available around 6:30 - think it actually was always available.
Children didn't want to leave and asked all the way home when can we go back.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Visitor7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

If you're looking for total immersion in an old farmhouse in this wonderful area of the country and are okay with camping indoors, then this will be a thrill. If you're used to being pampered (new/modern furnishings and soft goods, air conditioning, lots of headroom, ADA-compliant facilities, etc.), then this is not the place for you. The hearts of the hosts could not be more pure. Most would consider this dirty/dusty and unsafe and very inconvenient and uncomfortable. But, those who are flexible and wanting a less sanitized experience will prefer this. Prepare to skip lunch each day, as the breakfast is over the top -- including dessert for breakfast every day, which is their signature, apparently. Lots of variety in the b'fast menu if you stay multiple days. And, you'll enjoy the local menu items they work into the meal each day. Expect the hosts to insist that you take a brief "hayride" each morning to something nearby ... dairy farm down the road, and actual Amish farm nearby, etc. And, be ready to report for breakfast SHARPLY at 8am or endure their wrath. A zillion animals are in the barn and close at hand, especially what seems like a thousand cats under foot and in your lap and in your path (watch out on the stairs!). So, decide what your expectations are before booking ... it could be a dream stay or a nightmare, and that all depends on you. The pluses rate this five dots and the minuses rate it one dot, so it gets three ... but if this is a fit for you, you'll give it five overall.

Room Tip: Unless you're up for adventure, hold out for a first-floor room.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank WorldTraveler_CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We had a wonderful time staying at Green Acres for the first time over the 4th of July weekend. Our daughters were in their glory for three days and incredibly sad to leave. Mrs. Yvonne, Barbara, and Edwin were terrific hosts that made us feel at home. The breakfasts were delicious. The daily hay rides were educational and fun for both the adults and the children. The hay rides took us on a tour of a dairy farm one morning and to visit an Amish Farm with a farm stand another. Edwin included our daughters in the chores around the farm which included feeding the animals and collecting eggs for breakfast. Our daughters loved playing with the other kids and petting all the animals which included: kittens, dogs, puppies, miniature horses, sheep, and goats.

Thank you for a wonderful weekend Mrs. Yvonne, Barbara, Edwin! We can't wait to come back next year.

- Kasey (the banker) and his family

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b51kasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

My 6 year old daughter and I stayed here while I travelled through for work in May. Welcomed by the hostess' son, who showed us the room, barn, all animals (bunnies, cats, pigs, dogs, chickens, etc.) and gave us the golf cart to drive through the fields. 6 yo girl loved the small houses filled with toys and dress up costumes - she would move there for good right now. Breakfast by the hostess (80ish year old lady who has lived in this house ~ 60 years) was unbelievable. Fruit and chocolate chip pancakes. Fresh eggs from the barn. Crispy, thick bacon and fresh squeezed orange juice and stovetop coffee. The highlight was the time the hostess took to ask about us, our family, and tell us the history of the area; Amish community, Mennonite community, tourism, etc. She has lived there her entire life and we got a better tour than any tour company could offer with this matriarch speaking from her kitchen table about life in Pennsylvania. Great trip - thank you!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank wclaunchjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews