We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villavanti

Pool and villa front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and villa front
Pool and lounging area Open Plan ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Pool and villa front
Pool and lounging area
Open Plan ground floor
Dining and kitchen facilities
Spacious open plan ground floor
One of the many tavernasin the local area
2 Singles in 2nd and 3rd bedroom
Sony sound system provides pool side music
Comprehensive dining facilities
Sun loungers, pool and external dining facilities.
Balcony with views of surrounding picturesque landscape
Finest linen, ipod docking station & reading lamp in each bedroom
Alfresco evening mealtime at Villavanti
Sleeping facilities for 7th & 8th guest
Secluded clear water coves ideal for snorkelling
Sotira little church signals your arrival at SotiraLimni complex
One of many sheltered beaches
Potamos fishing inlet where two secluded seafood eateries are located
Fig Tree Bay is a 7 minute drive from villavanti
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sotira, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Polish first
Any
English first
Kathryn R
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed a week stay at Villavanti. Villa was spotless and catered for all our needs, Mary the house manager was on hand if needed anything, nothing was too much trouble. Kids LOVED the pool. Visited Nissi Beach which was beautiful and also the waterpark. Dined at a few restaurants, but Simos was our favourite, so welcoming and friendly and loved the kids. We never hired a car, but would recommend you do. Sotira is a lovely quiet village, all the locals are very friendly. Would highly recommend this villa.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda C
Liverpoo United Kingdoml
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely villa”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

just had a lovely week at villa vanti. The pool was a firm favourite with my grandchildren they had lots of fun. The villa was spotlessly clean and perfect for our needs. Mary the house Manager is from England and was very helpful. We didn't hire a car but would consider doing so if we went again as the village is lovely but very quiet,fine for me but the children were looking for more. We visited the waterpark which was a great day out and they also enjoyed a day at Nisi beach which was beautiful. The local people were very friendly and Simos was our favourite place to eat .

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucyb99
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa, everything you need in one place!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have been travelling to this area of Cyprus for 12 years but we have never stayed in a villa, only ever in hotels, because of this we felt slightly nervous of this as we weren't sure how the process worked and how trustworthy it was. However, I was happily surprised when any query I had was answered with no problem at all, I found the owner very easy to communicate with and nothing seemed too much trouble for him.
When we arrived at the villa we were very impressed, its lovely inside and out, the pool has a very spacious area around it for many sunbeds and an eating area, far bigger than others we had looked at. The kitchen and lounge area are very high spec with all the mod cons you could want and all the bedrooms are very generous in size. We found the BBQ and enjoyed many evenings eating outside with our family and some local friends. There was plenty to keep us amused at the poolside but it was also very easy to venture out, having taken three children (4,7and 14) there was plenty to do, from going to Pernera, Protaras, Ayia Napa and even to the local water park! I will be without a doubt booking this villa again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karon c
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Villavanti has it all.”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I have just returned from my first ever trip to Cyprus myself and 7 friends stayed in Villa Vanti what a time from the moment we arrived in the dark I might add Paul and Mary the managers of the Villa could not do enough to assist the Villa was spotless and well equiped 8 adults stayed and not once did we feel on top of each other there are two very large bathrooms one being on-suite and a downstars toilet bedrooms and wardrobe space is exceptional.If you where to go and completly self cater everything you require is there,however if you decide as we did to eat out the village is only a short walk away for those who would like to sample the local tipple and the roads are also well lit.we ate in three local resturants the sqaure bar,simmos, and a truly wonderful experience with cypriot music and dancing in local authentic taverna we where made really welcome by the local people. The villa is also well placed for your beach holiday as Nissi Beach is not to far away.What a truly exceptional experience home from home if thats what you require or with really affordable Car hire and good roads you can be out and about all day seeing what the local area has to offer. Would we return you bet already checking are calenders for next year Villa Vanti is certainly the stay when in Cyprus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing