We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Trip.com
US$184
US$127
View deal
QualityUS$154
Hotels.comUS$154
Lol.travelUS$184
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
56
55
28
9
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
56
55
28
9
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2019

Very shady area and my family did not feel safe. Hotel is very old and rooms are very outdated. Did not seem clean. The sofa bed was horrible and the place was booked so no other options. Spend more money and stay in NJ

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
1  Thank Woosy1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

I am sorry you did not find the sofa bed comfortable. The sofa beds are less than a year old but if their was an issue I would have addressed it at the hotel. We are right around the corner from the police station and work hard to make guests feel safe including having 24 hour staff and key secured doors after dark. I am sorry you were not happy during your stay and wish I had been aware of your discomfort on sight rather than my first report being this review. We are working on a plan to continue updating the rooms and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2019 via mobile

From previous reviews i was a bit worried but, they had the best deal for Sesame Place! We planned this trip with another couple and their kids and we both had an amazing time & a nice stay! the only thing i was disappointed about was that we did not get the chance to swim in the beautiful pool! there is plenty of places to sit down and have a nice meal or a quick run to the store right in the same parking lot! i highly recommend this hotel & we will definitely be back :)

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anghellic926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Dear Guest, I am very pleased that all members of your party enjoyed your time at the hotel. I hope on your next stay you do have the opportunity to enjoy the pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019

I've stayed here three times. Yes, it is easy to drive past because it is back from the road. One person complained about the door being locked. I actually appreciated that piece of security. I found the staff very pleasant. The rooms are nothing special. They are clean and well stocked. Breakfast rotates between scrambled eggs and a "cheese omelette". Sausage and bacon also rotate days,. There is also cereal, breads, yogurt and a waffle maker.
I did have a problem during one of my stays and it took two days to repair.
There is an Italian restaurant in walking distance. The food there is very good. Sorry, I can't remember the name of it.
One additional comment-- MANY TV channels are not available. It would be nice if a list of available channels was in the room.

Room tip: In the evening, a local train will shunt some cars and eventually leave. I found it entertaining, so I liked a room facing the track.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jvan82064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry that you were not 100% satisfied.We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2019

This hotel is clean and well kept but suffers from it's inner city location. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was good. The property is old and the directions to reach it are complicated and difficult to follow.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
1  Thank Garrett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2019

Nice hotel, and clean friendly service staff. Good quality for the price. The hotel is right off the interstate, if you are traveling that way. It needs better signage, if you are coming from Trenton, NJ! Hotel is well kept and a restful area. Not too far from downtown Philadelphia.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Thank Bruce1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2019

Dear Bruce,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. I will forward your comments to the building owner. We hope to see you again on a future visit to the area.

Barbara B
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews