We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
449
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdownpatrick headone nightwonderful hostscounty mayosalmonbreadwild atlantic waysconesb bsgreen roomfirst classattention to detailmade us feelevening mealat homewarm welcomestunning views
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Carol and Harry were the dream hosts. They really looked after us, including a secret remedy for a sore throat and sending my partner’s forgotten glasses to our next address. They went the extra mile. The accommodation was very comfortable and we had a lovely room ( the Dormer Room) with views out to sea, which, on a stormy night, were extremely atmospheric.

A cup of tea and slice of fruit cake on arrival while we mingled with other guests was a nice touch. Breakfast was exceptional with the food fresh and the choice brilliant. We appreciated Carol and Harry’s advice regarding the top local sights - we just wish we had more time.

Overall, you will struggle to find a better place to stay for a wide radius around. Definitely a highlight of our trip and it stood out among the other top places we have stayed in western Ireland, including hotels. We hope to be back as soon as we can - thank you for everything.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland2608, Owner at Creevagh Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you Tom and Jess for your lovely review which was heart-warming to read. We try hard to ensure all guests have a unique experience and delighted you felt that. It was our pleasure to meet you both and would love to see you again.
Best wishes
Carol and Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

It was a very nice stay and we enjoyed every minute of it, we had great dinner (a wonderful salmon) and breakfast with homemade breads and jams. The owner were the loveliest people. You have a fantastic view over the sea and the rooms were spotless. We will come back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fayjessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland2608, Owner at Creevagh Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking time to provide a review which is always greatly appreciated. So happy you enjoyed your stay and the best praise we can get is for a guest to return. We look forward to your return visit. It was our pleasure to meet you and look after you all. Kind regards, Carol and Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Amazing 10x ... Carol and Harry were so friendly we felt we knew them for years. What a beautiful home and accommodation. All i can say is you will not be disappointed. Between the hosts the food and the view i felt like i was in heaven. Thank you.

Room Tip: Any room will do...
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pat h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland2608, Owner at Creevagh Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you Pat, you are very kind and we greatly appreciated your comments. It was wonderful to meet you and your family and we thank you for staying with us. Hope the rest of the trip went well. Until the next time....best wishes, Carol and Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We had a great time with our stay at Creevagh Heights. The host were really nice and full of helpful information. The beds were very comfortable and dinner was fantastic. Also, they have a room with a fireplace and comfortable couches to relax on. You can purchase a nice bottle of wine for a reasonable price. We would stay here again in a heartbeat :)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Odyssey755806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland2608, Owner at Creevagh Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your visit. It was a pleasure to look after you both and we appreciate your business and your review. Even better was hearing that you would 'return again in a heartbeat' - the welcome mat will be out!! Best wishes, Carol and Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We were the only ones staying, as it was a Tuesday in September. The weather wasn't great unfortunately. The room we had was awesome. It was on the second floor overlooking the sea. The roads getting there are very narrow, and the same is true, if you drive to get something to eat. It's worth it though. Also, you can have dinner there, if you set it up, when you make your reservation. We wish we would have done that, as we were tired, when we arrived. The hosts were excellent. They had a fire going for us in the sitting room, when we arrived back from dinner. Harry kept us company for a time and offered us a drink as well. I'd stay again for sure and explore that area more than we had the time to do.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland2608, Owner at Creevagh Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

So pleased you enjoyed your visit to Creevagh Heights, it was certainly our pleasure to welcome you and look after you. Sorry about the weather.....perhaps you will come back again to explore the area and we will try to arrange some good weather!!! Best wishes for 2018. Carol and Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews