We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“T Sisters from Oakland, CA”

Elk Creek Cafe + Aleworks
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Millheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dutch, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

I don’t know how he does it, but Tim Bowser finds and books the most extraordinary musicians, in addition to serving excellent craft beers made on the premises. Keep your eyes open for the next great musicians to be playing in this remote area.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jennie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2018

We went with a large party (25) and they accommodated us in the back room. All of the waitstaff were very helpful and courteous. The food was very tasty. My wife and I split the fried pickles, fried mac and cheese bites, and a burger. Everything was delicious. I didn't have any of the beer that they brew here, but others in party said it was great. I only took one star off due to the fact that they had no kids menu (yes I know it's geared toward beer)...but my two kids had a tough time finding something they liked.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jjmw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

This quaint and typically American place serves great food sourced from around this area. A variety of freshly brewed local beers are served and are highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Bimal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

The printed menu did not excite me but the specials on the chalk board were all winners. There was fried chicken, grilled hanger steak, lamb and fresh shrimp. All were accompanied by a variety of side dishes. The beer was good but the food will bring me back. We all enjoyed watching the horse and buggies go by on the street from our window seat. Unfortunately we were there on a night without live music.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tn-Dayhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The food was great, the atmosphere was excellent. We were a group of 6, seated immediately, and the service was very good. The fish & chips was great, my husband said his steak was done just right.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elk Creek Cafe + Aleworks also viewed

 

Been to Elk Creek Cafe + Aleworks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing