We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
355
143
36
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
355
143
36
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penn state lock haven off the highway cookies complimentary breakfast pool and hot tub room was clean nice breakfast comfortable stay excellent hotel fresh fruit oatmeal breakfast area a great stay definitely stay here again we've stayed one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This hotel frequently overbooks their rooms, especially for busy weekends. Had a reservation booked, and came to learn late at night with my family that hey had no rooms left for me because they overbooked. Horrible experience and they offered no help! Do not take a chance. Make reservations elsewhere!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank garytrent352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaYarnell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Unfortunately overbooking happens across the board in the hospitality industry. The one main reason it happens is because websites don't refresh their content regularly, hours can go by before there content is refreshed. In that time rooms have been sold that may be appearing still online. I'm not certain what happened in your situation, if you booked online or not, but I do apologize. If it was a busy weekend due to the PSU game I'm afraid we wouldn't have been able to find a room for you in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We had been traveling till late (12:00) and saw the Hampton sign and pulled in we were immediately worried because there were so few cars. We figured the price was going to be way to high or something wrong with the hotel. We were wrong on both counts. The price was the best of any Hampton we stayed in and the hotel met ALL the expectations you might have when you choose a Hampton Inn. On our next trip back to Cincinnati, will certainly try to time it so we can stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ddrake66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaYarnell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Lamar. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel safe and at home while staying with us. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This property gave the best value for our money that I've seen in a long time. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, the cleanliness of the property, and the amenities were all way above average.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank richardhZ2290PQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaYarnell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Lamar. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel safe and at home while staying with us. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We had a wonderful experience at your hotel. We were road weary and ready to relax. Your competitor whom you share a parking lot with was very unprofessional when we entered your facility we were welcomed with friendly smiles and they could not have been more gracious to us it truly was enjoyable from start to finish.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DianeCleggG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaYarnell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Lamar. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize about the issue regarding our competitor, we have really never had an issue like this come up but I will address it. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel safe and at home while staying with us. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Needed a place to hang out to attend our first Penn State game, used points to pay for it. Nice clean rooms and hotel. In the middle of nowhere but there are a couple of places to eat nearby. Ample parking. McDonalds is about a 100 yard walk across the road.

Room tip: Put value lower since they jack the rates up for football games, but everyone does, even the state parks.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaYarnell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Lamar. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel safe and at home while staying with us. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews