We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We had been traveling till late (12:00) and saw the Hampton sign and pulled in we were immediately worried because there were so few cars. We figured the price was going to be way to high or something wrong with the hotel. We were wrong on both counts. The price was the best of any Hampton we stayed in and the hotel met ALL the expectations you might have when you choose a Hampton Inn. On our next trip back to Cincinnati, will certainly try to time it so we can stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ddrake66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaYarnell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Lamar. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel safe and at home while staying with us. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

This property gave the best value for our money that I've seen in a long time. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, the cleanliness of the property, and the amenities were all way above average.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank richardhZ2290PQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaYarnell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Lamar. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel safe and at home while staying with us. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We had a wonderful experience at your hotel. We were road weary and ready to relax. Your competitor whom you share a parking lot with was very unprofessional when we entered your facility we were welcomed with friendly smiles and they could not have been more gracious to us it truly was enjoyable from start to finish.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane Clegg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaYarnell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Lamar. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize about the issue regarding our competitor, we have really never had an issue like this come up but I will address it. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel safe and at home while staying with us. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Needed a place to hang out to attend our first Penn State game, used points to pay for it. Nice clean rooms and hotel. In the middle of nowhere but there are a couple of places to eat nearby. Ample parking. McDonalds is about a 100 yard walk across the road.

Room Tip: Put value lower since they jack the rates up for football games, but everyone does, even the state p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaYarnell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Lamar. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel safe and at home while staying with us. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton inn for 2 nights. Only about 20 minutes from PSU campus. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Workout room was small but had lots of free weights. Our room was clean and comfortable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaYarnell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Lamar. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel safe and at home while staying with us. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Hall
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
166 reviews
12.8 km away
Best Western Lock Haven
Best Western Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
237 reviews
12.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
135 reviews
32.1 km away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
36.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar

Address: 24 Hospitality Ln, Exit 173 off Interstate 80, Mill Hall, PA 17751-8988
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Hall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Price Range: €84 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lamar
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar Hotel Mill Hall
Hampton Inn Mill Hall
Mill Hall Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing