We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine stopover along I-80”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2017

I stopped overnight here twice with our family of 3 on a trip from New York to Ohio and back. Both rooms were clean and comfortable, with no issues. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed the breakfast. We did not explore the surrounding area, but there were basic fuel and food options at the interstate exit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank racrdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaYarnell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Lamar. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel safe and at home while staying with us. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

Large clean room, affordable price, located close to freeway, restaurants & gas stations. Breakfast had nice variety of hot and cold options. Front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaYarnell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Lamar. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel safe and at home while staying with us. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

After a very long day of driving it was a pleasant nice short stay at this
hotel ,clean rooms, comfortable beds , good shower pressure, pleasant staff and a nice breakfast. A beautiful part of this vast country.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank ABritintheUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaYarnell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Lamar. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel safe and at home while staying with us. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

My room was large and clean. The bathroom was also nice and clean. Comfortable beds. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I especially appreciated the complimentary cold bottled water. Although the hotel was half an hour from Penn State University Park (there were no reasonable priced vacancies closer to the University), I would definitely not mind staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank adekemit2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaYarnell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Lamar. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel safe and at home while staying with us. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Really nice staff. Daniel modified my reservation to assure crib ready for late arrival. Lisa pleasantupon arrival. Morning kitchen staff also helpful. Rooms clean and comfy. No exhaust fan in bathroom. Breakfast typical and quite satisfactory.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank hoby1kanobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaYarnell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Lamar. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel safe and at home while staying with us. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Hall
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
166 reviews
12.8 km away
Best Western Lock Haven
Best Western Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
237 reviews
12.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
135 reviews
32.1 km away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
36.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar

Address: 24 Hospitality Ln, Exit 173 off Interstate 80, Mill Hall, PA 17751-8988
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Hall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Price Range: €83 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lamar
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar Hotel Mill Hall
Hampton Inn Mill Hall
Mill Hall Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing