We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
348
142
36
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
348
142
36
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penn state lock haven off the highway cookies complimentary breakfast hot tub comfortable stay comfortable beds oatmeal nice breakfast clean hotel definitely stay here again a great stay one night stay inns desk psu
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

After staying in two clean, cheerful and well-kept Hampton Inns in Pennsylvania two years ago (in DuBois and Clarion), I was sold on the brand, and made a reservation for this hotel as a stop on a similar trip this summer. I was pretty disappointed. The room was reasonably clean, but quite shabby, with miscellaneous knicked dark wood furniture and a bed whose mattress had seen better days. The curtain was inadequate for room darkening. Worse: there was no hot water in the bathroom when I arrived, though it had been restored the next morning. This wasn't a terrible motel, but nothing like what I was used to from this chain.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akademik2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaYarnell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Lamar. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. It is our goal to make each guest feel safe and at home while staying with us. We are working on renovating guest rooms this fall so they will be in great shape if you come to stay again. We hope that if you find yourself in our area again you will choose the Hampton Inn & Suites of Lamar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Was traveling home after visiting family. It was getting late and we were tired, so we pulled off the expressway at this exit. Checking was pleasant, courteous, and quick. Room and breakfast were great.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MittenTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaYarnell, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Lamar. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel safe and at home while staying with us. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

This hotel was a dream. The room, staff, services, price, and all amenities were well beyond expectation. Truly a pleasure and would be our first choice next time. The room was a luxurious suite at a low price. The staff, from managers to chambermaids were very friendly. The fitness room had something for everyone and the free breakfast would meet any specific dietary needs with the vast variety offered.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jeanneb31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaYarnell, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Lamar. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel safe and at home while staying with us. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for an entire week while our son was at Camp Woodward. Staff was beyond pleasant and very helpful! Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast served each morning included many food options. It's located in a quiet area with gorgeous views of the mountains all around. There are a few restaurants nearby and a Mcd's right across the street, as well as a few convenience stores/gas stations. Not much to do that is close by but can be found within driving distance. It was fun to explore the area! We will definitely be back here someday.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank charmed824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaYarnell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Lamar. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel safe and at home while staying with us. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Good breakfast, many choices and good hours.
Friendly staff, very responsive and helpful. Spent a week
At this location, saw deer, ground hogs and rabbits in the adjoining fields. Nice restaurant close by with home style cooking and great prices.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pmarilynkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaYarnell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Lamar. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel safe and at home while staying with us. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews