We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2017

arrived for a family function in nearby Mill Hall and stayed at the Hampton Inn. Great location right off the highway and not far from out destination. The area is beautiful mountains, trees and streams. Amish family farms abound in the area and cornfileds were aplenty!. The surroundings provided a quiet night rest and a great daytime for fun.

Room Tip: The 1st floor was excellent for families with children as the pool was also located indoors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaYarnell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Lamar. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel safe and at home while staying with us. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017

After staying in two clean, cheerful and well-kept Hampton Inns in Pennsylvania two years ago (in DuBois and Clarion), I was sold on the brand, and made a reservation for this hotel as a stop on a similar trip this summer. I was pretty disappointed. The room was reasonably clean, but quite shabby, with miscellaneous knicked dark wood furniture and a bed whose mattress had seen better days. The curtain was inadequate for room darkening. Worse: there was no hot water in the bathroom when I arrived, though it had been restored the next morning. This wasn't a terrible motel, but nothing like what I was used to from this chain.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akademik2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaYarnell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Lamar. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. It is our goal to make each guest feel safe and at home while staying with us. We are working on renovating guest rooms this fall so they will be in great shape if you come to stay again. We hope that if you find yourself in our area again you will choose the Hampton Inn & Suites of Lamar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Was traveling home after visiting family. It was getting late and we were tired, so we pulled off the expressway at this exit. Checking was pleasant, courteous, and quick. Room and breakfast were great.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MittenTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaYarnell, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Lamar. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel safe and at home while staying with us. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

This hotel was a dream. The room, staff, services, price, and all amenities were well beyond expectation. Truly a pleasure and would be our first choice next time. The room was a luxurious suite at a low price. The staff, from managers to chambermaids were very friendly. The fitness room had something for everyone and the free breakfast would meet any specific dietary needs with the vast variety offered.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jeanneb31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaYarnell, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Lamar. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel safe and at home while staying with us. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for an entire week while our son was at Camp Woodward. Staff was beyond pleasant and very helpful! Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast served each morning included many food options. It's located in a quiet area with gorgeous views of the mountains all around. There are a few restaurants nearby and a Mcd's right across the street, as well as a few convenience stores/gas stations. Not much to do that is close by but can be found within driving distance. It was fun to explore the area! We will definitely be back here someday.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank charmed824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaYarnell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Lamar. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel safe and at home while staying with us. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Hall
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
166 reviews
12.8 km away
Best Western Lock Haven
Best Western Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
237 reviews
12.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
135 reviews
32.1 km away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
36.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar

Address: 24 Hospitality Ln, Exit 173 off Interstate 80, Mill Hall, PA 17751-8988
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Hall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Price Range: €84 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lamar
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar Hotel Mill Hall
Hampton Inn Mill Hall
Mill Hall Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing