We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Find With a Homelike Feel”
Review of Myer Country Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Milford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Myer Country Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2017

As race fans,many times it's just a pillow and a shower that keeps us happy.My stay here really was totally enjoyable as the cottage rooms offer a home feel to the trip.Sitting on a front porch,watching some TV and having some good shopping and eateries nearby were added pluses.The bed was quite comfy,TV picture and channel selection was very good.In room fridge worked quite well and the toilet / shower area tho a little small served it's purpose.Shower water pressure was strong and the water temp was quite hot if you like it that way.A nice greeting upon check-in and a thank for at checkout sealed the stay.This is not like a conventional hotel,it does add a home feel to your time there.

Room Tip: Varyine room sizes should be looked at prior to making a reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kingmrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed in a little cottage last week. Close to town. I'd stay again. Although the bed was more firm than I am use to, I slept very good. I travel alone and felt safe. If I get another pet, I'm sorry I won't be able to stay here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Bobbi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We loved the nostalgic feel of the bungalow style units. The place is so CLEAN and well maintained. The owner is very friendly and offered great tips about what to see locally. They have a sweet golden retriever who is so laid back, it makes you feel you are staying with friends. I love parking alongside the bungalow and having a porch to relax on especially in the evening (not confining like a hotel room). There is a common lawn area that adds the opportunity for extra space. Coffee and juice are offered in the morning, but it is also a short walk to a great coffee house. We had a room with a 'fridge which is always convenient. They have fresh towels and linens daily. I highly recommend staying here rather than a chain; support a local family business rather than a chain!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank 2OffSeason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig C, Manager at Myer Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thanks so much for the very nice review. Summer has come to an end and we are now in the Fall season. It's important for us to hear these reviews to keep us motivated. Thanks again and please come back for another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We went for 4 nights recently and we just loved it! There's such a homey atmosphere to the office and to the cottages. I think it's owned by a couple....and they have an awesome Golden Retriever who comes out to greet you. Coffee and OJ are offered in the office every morning. There's vending machines and pamplets along with an ice machine in a room that faces the cottages. We had a cottage with a king-size bed and a couple of wing chairs. Very comfortable mattress and pillows and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was modern in our room and they give you fresh towels every day - bed linens were nice and the room was clean. Every room is different - different decor, different bathrooms. We were very pleased with everything and will definitely go back again. Nice size fridge in the room and hangers in the closet. There really was nothing we would change. One of the coolest things was sitting out on the porch one morning, two deer were on the lawn about 100-150 ft. from where we were sitting. Also 3 bunnies hanging out within 25' of us. It's clean, quiet and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: If you're with another couple ask for two rooms that have a shared porch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig C, Manager at Myer Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Glad you got to see the deer and bunnies. Trying to get Finny (Our Golden Retriever) to welcome them on the property but for some reason he thinks they are here to run after. Glad you enjoyed your stay and please come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This motel is clearly not part of a charmless chain, obvious from its homey touches (bedspread, curtains, furniture). We appreciated the spacious room,the double sinks separate from the shower, big closet, and privacy of the separate buildings. The owner was accommodating and gracious, the room was clean, and the signage to find it in the night was good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zukokun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig C, Manager at Myer Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you. We are definitely not a "charmless chain". We are an old "Tourist Court" that has been well maintained and renovated over the years. It's been a labor of love keeping this little piece of Heaven going. Please come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
4.8 km away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
229 reviews
7 km away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
696 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
44 reviews
3.3 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 6 in Milford
67 reviews
4.8 km away
FairBridge Inn Express
FairBridge Inn Express
#6 of 6 in Milford
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myer Country Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myer Country Motel

Address: 600 Route 6 and 209, Milford, PA 18337-6505
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Milford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range: €48 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Myer Country Motel where for over 68 years our standards of innkeeping excellence have been our trademark. Nestled among the Pocono Mountains of North Eastern Pennsylvania, the cottages sit on four acres with blue spruce and white pine trees lining the courtyard. The Myer Country Motel was established in 1945 by Ralph and Matilda Myer. Ralph remarried in 1952 to Audubon Winfield and they together continued to run the motel well into their 80's until their daughter, Audubon Cox, took over in 1975. She brought her energy and knack for decorating to the motel to give it a country home feel. Many people comment that this is their "home away from home". In June 1995 the third generation took over to continue the family business. Today you'll find the same warm, country friendliness that has set us apart for over 68 years. We hope you will visit us soon! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Myer Country Hotel Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing