We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, only warm”
Review of Bangkok Wok

Bangkok Wok
Ranked #10 of 207 Restaurants in Mechanicsburg
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: INCEPTION 1990 ...CENTRAL PENNSYLVANIA MAGAZINE AWARD BEST THAI 22 YEARS .................HARRISBURG MAGAZINE AWARD SIMPLY THE BEST THAI 17 YEARS ...............PATRIOT NEWS AWARD BEST ASIAN CUISINE
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

This was our first time here. We all had something different and all enjoyed our meals. Our only complaint was that it all could have been hotter (temperature not spicier). Will definitely go back.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank mwwpt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2016

This restaurant offered really awesome Thai food. We came here based on all the good reviews and it didn't disappoint!
For a Sunday lunch, the price was slightly higher but the dishes were all big portions and full of fresh shrimps and chunky beef/chicken. We had Pad Thai and there were at least 11 big shrimps. The pineapple fried rice was a big hit among kids. The green curry was delish! We also tried the sum yum soup and fried tofu. Both were delicious.
Overall it is good value and we definitely recommend it.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mclin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Great Thai food! Fantastic curries red green and yellow. Everything I've had here is soooo good. Service is very attentive.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank scottserafini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I love Thai food. My first experiences were authentic Thai food at Saen's Thai restaurant in Shawnee on Delaware, in the Poconos, which remains great. Bangkok Wok always is real good.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Lots of variation on the menu and really good food. Portions were large and even had to take doggie bags. Wait staff was attentive and friendly. They had live music that may have been authentic.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Rina_Ramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bangkok Wok also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing