We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
78
38
14
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
38
14
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew hampshirescrambled eggs and sausagefront deskhandicapped roomnight shiftallow petsindoor pool and hot tuba pet friendly hotelenjoyable stayhot coffeeclose proximitydesk staffbreakfast areacomfortable roomoff the highwaycar showa great stay
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018

This is a clean motel with very nice location and grounds and helpful and fast checkin.
They allow pets and I get it but why on earth are folks allowed to bring a pet into breakfast area.
Put up a sign so humans can eat and maybe the dog can eat in the room instead of the humans who had to leave.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellissa W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mechanicsburg - Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here at the LaQuinta Inn and Suites. It is against our policy to allow pets in the breakfast area unless they are a trained service animal. We do apologize that you experienced this during your stay. We would love to welcome you back during your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly! Room was clean and spacious. And pet friendly! Breakfast was more than we could have asked for plus an indoor pool for the kids!. Location is great too. Close to everything! Highly recommend!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank bed3440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellissa W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mechanicsburg - Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel! We strive to provide excellent customer service! We are pleased to hear you also enjoyed our amenities.We look forward to welcoming you back to future stay at the LaQuinta Inn and Suites Mechanicsburg Pa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

The people were all very nice and deserved the tips given. My room was the worst I have ever seen. There was feces on the grab bar by toilet. I cleaned it. Then I found feces on the wall next to the shower. Food & stains on ceiling & in fridge. The fridge had mold on outside by door & inside. There was dust along floor edges. I started taking pictures. There was no guide for tv, or channels. There was duplicate home shopping network channels and sometimes you might find a channel. It smelled in lobby when I arrived. Good people and bad hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank gvriclba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellissa W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mechanicsburg - Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you for you review. We apologize the room was not up to your standards. We would have definitely move rooms and sent housekeeping up to take car of the issue if the front desk was notified. I would like to offer you a free nights stay with us so we can make up for the service and show you our true standards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Spent one night here when driving to a wedding. The location, and closeness to amenities was excellent. Would stay there again! The room was excellent, stayed in a King Suite and price was outstanding! Staff was friendly and willing to assist us by recommending restaurants and local shops.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellissa W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mechanicsburg - Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review of the Laquinta Inn and Suites. We do our best to provide exceptional service to each guest. We will share your review with housekeeping and the rest of the staff. We can't wait to welcome you back to the Laquinta Inn and Suites in Mechanicsburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We stopped here on our way to Quantico, Virginia. The staff was pleasant and the room was clean and well-appointed. The beds are super comfortable. The hotel is located near a commercial area with many choices for food. The breakfast was adequate, altho we had to ask for more silverware. There is always coffee, tea or hot chocolate available. No problems.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillsaQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews