We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another comfortable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2018

After another very pleasing visit, this hotel is still second to none. The service is as wonderful as ever. The hotel is as always, very immaculate. This is my home away from home. The staff is still, and always very professional and kind, which makes you want to visit every time you're in the area. Keep up the good work everyone, and I'll see you very soon.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edward J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2017

My room was great-clean,comfortable bed,good shower. I had a great view from the fifth floor however at night the noise from the wind sounded like I was in a wind tunnel. Try to book your room on a lower level!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I typically stay here 3-7 days out of a week for work. The proximity to the hospital makes it a likely choice. The staff are always attentive, and more than happy to help when ever needed. I have honestly never had a bad interaction or felt that I was a bother, even when needing to stop and get extra keys because I kept leaving mine in the room. The breakfast is better than most hotels I have stayed in, and the cinnamon rolls are a pleasant treat after a 12 hour night shift. The rooms are large, its nice to have a suite considering the time I am there.

Sadly not much in the area to eat but a Burger King and a grocery store across the street. For evening travels, it is a good idea to stop and get food before you get to the hotel, if not you have about a 10 min drive to find better options.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank devaughn1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I usually do not see enough of a difference between moderate chain motels/hotels to make any comments one way or another. This well maintained and very clean and comfortable place seemed to be a step above and well worth consideration if you are in the area. We particularly appreciated how concerned the front desk clerk seemed to be concerned that our stay be enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank josephcY3445VP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I don't understand the reviews that say the hotel is clean. By any standard, the hotel is not clean: mold on A/C vents (in my room and another room when I asked to be moved), hair all over the shower wall, blood spot on the bedding (not a stain, dried blood). Desperation stay only. Too bad, because the location could make it a useful stop.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank betty251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi betty251!

Thank you for opting to stay with us among your many lodging options and bringing your concern to our attention. I'm glad to know that our convenient location worked well for you. On the other hand, I'm sorry for the inconvenience you've encountered because the cleanliness of your room was a letdown.

We understand the importance of clean and comfortable accommodation for your convenience, and we maintain an intent to deliver exceptional facilities and a memorable stay. I shared your comments to our maintenance and housekeeping teams as a material in their continued training. We hope that we can win back your heart back and try us again.

Many thanks,

Gian M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg SW-Mechanicsburg
9 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
10.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 km away
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
9.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg West, PA
9.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West

Address: 2055 Technology Pkwy, Mechanicsburg, PA 17050-9403 (Formerly Comfort Suites Mechanicsburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#3 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#4 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range: €81 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Harrisburg West
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing