We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Lodgings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We have stayed here whenever we are in town or passing through. Rates are reasonaable, rooms are comfortable, people are friendly and there's a free breakfast and a great view. Breakfast service was excellent. Our waitperson, Nancy, did and excellent job of making us feel welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Warren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here prior to attending a wedding. Keep in mind this is a no frills hotel. There are no bell hops to help with luggage . They do have carts for you to use-these carts need to be updated. There is self parking. Very few amenities in the room. We wanted to shut off the air conditioning and called the front desk. They said they would try to help but no one ever came. We had a voucher for breakfast. Breakfast is buffet style and selections were limited. Wait staff were helpful.
Room was clean.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Yorkiemom520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The motel is undergoing renovations and knowing that the existing rooms are just waiting their turn to be renovated. For example, the finish on the desk in the room was peeling. Turning on the faucet in the bathroom resulted in black residue flowing with the water. It cleared up after letting the water run for awhile. There are tarps everywhere. On the good side, the grounds are spacious and it is within walking distance of a Perkins restaurant which served an excellent dinner at a very reasonable price. I'd wait till after the renovations are completed before returning.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We have stayed here many times in the past. When I called to make reservation I spoke to Corey, she was so helpful and pleasant. When we checked in, we got to meet her, and she was just as pleasant as she was on the phone. We knew they were doing renovations on the hotel, so I asked Corey if we could have a room that was renovated. She said yes. When we got in our room, there was the same old furniture, new lamps, fresh pain on the walls, same old bathroom...not much of a renovation!! They were working all around the hotel, so hopefully they are not finished with the rooms! The rooms are ok, clean...but really need some updating! I must say I don't know what is up with their pillows, the pillows are like the size of a throw pillow that you would have on your couch. There were 4 of them for a king size bed, but even so, it still looked ridiculous. I have never stayed at a hotel that gives you such tiny pillows, and several rooms were left open while the housekeepers cleaned and I could see all the pillows looked the same!! I hope new, normal size pillows are in the budget for the renovation!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

From the time I made the reservation to the time we checked in everyone I spoke with seemed agitated and in a bad mood. When making the reservation the receptionist was so overwhelmed she asked if she could call me back. (She didn't by the way). I made the reservation 5 months in advance of when I needed it. I called the week before to confirm as I was reserving 3 rooms for a wedding, and the receptionist was annoyed with my questioning and argumentative. I offered to call her at a better time, and she apologized. The next day, I received a phone call telling me the hotel overbooked and they were moving my reservation to another hotel (never was this mentioned, and remind you I reserved 5 months prior and the wedding party was providing transportation to the venue from Best Western, not a neighboring hotel). Overall frustrating, wouldn't recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank 60arlenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matamoras
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
687 reviews
2.3 km away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
229 reviews
8.7 km away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
386 reviews
35.3 km away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
25.6 km away
Grand Cascades Lodge
Grand Cascades Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hamburg
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing

Address: 120 Route 6 and 209, Matamoras, PA 18336-2056
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Matamoras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Price Range: €84 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Hunt`s Landing Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Matamoras
Matamoras Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing