We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Grandma's Pizza I have ever had!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Franico's Pizzeria & Take Out Trattoria
Ranked #7 of 23 Restaurants in Matamoras
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The pizza here is great and the dinners are even better. You never have to wait and you never have to wonder if the food will be good. Never disappointed!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank KelliTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2018

Positives: Decent food spread, Fairly good quality of food and friendly service, homely feel
Negatives: cramped parking lot, particularly during snow

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Manan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Food was ok, but if you say 45 minutes for delivery it shouldn't take an hour and a half. The delivery driver was very nice and apologetic. Overall I would say eat in might be a better bet.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Q4942JUchads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stopped on our way through town for a quick lunch. Had the meatball parm was good. Will stop next time in town. Owner was very friendly.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Adventure628467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We love Franicos - and have been visiting there since it opened a few years ago. I have used it for quick family meals at home, to cover birthday parties, and to feed large groups of employees at events. Their food is always good. However - it is unfortunately inconsistent. Most of the time it is great - but I would say a solid 30% of the time we get food it tastes or is presented differently. Most recently I placed a large order when we were stuck home with sick kiddos for a few days. I ordered the ceasar salad - but the dressing was so overpowering with anchovies that I regretted putting it on and ended up throwing the salad out. A few months ago we ordered pizzas for a friendly get together in town - and the pizza came half cooked and must have been bumped somehow because the pizza was half crushed in three of the boxes. When we called to give some feedback - the place simply told us they were busy and what did we expect. Otherwise - the atmosphere in here is good, and they are reasonably priced. Steer away during peak times to avoid inconsistency.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lotzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Franico's Pizzeria & Take Out Trattoria also viewed

Matamoras, Pocono Mountains Region
Matamoras, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Matamoras, Pocono Mountains Region
Matamoras, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Matamoras, Pocono Mountains Region
Matamoras, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Franico's Pizzeria & Take Out Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing