We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“some things never change”
Review of Marco's Restaurant

Marco's Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 17 Restaurants in Marietta
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed 2 April 2018

went to visit people in central Pa where I used to live and stopped by Marco's where I used to get Pizza all the time. Marco answered the phone gave me a hard time( in jest) food was good ready when we got there and was reasonable.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dmonag000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Pizza is passable, but nothing to write home about. The Italian meals are tasty, but eating them in a pizza parlor loses the attraction. They jave beer but no other alcohol.
If you're looking for a no frills night out, go for it. Otherwise romance your sweet heart elsewhere.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

What a disappointment. We picked up take out, and we leave about 17 miles from the restaurant. I ordered a bowl of soup to go, and when we got home and opened it, it was almost half full. More like less than a cup of soup. What a ripoff. I also ordered a ham and cheese panini. What a joke. Two pieces of ham and two pieces of cheese, make sure you see the pictures. It was soggy and all dough, hardly any filling at all, and zero flavor. Thought we would have found a new regular take out joint for after work, but we were wrong.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank IslandGirlTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We went to see what the refurbished place was like and the decorations is nice and comfortable, we were sat on a table for six but didn't really have enough room it was a bit cramped and we were sat against a pilar. The food was good it was tasty and hot and just enough of it. The banoffee pie was not that great, ok but nothing to write home about and I would bother again for £6.50. The service was a bit hit and miss the staff are all friendly but most must be new and need more training or allocating a table to look after. They haven quite got it right just yet but I would be happy to go again to see if it improves.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We needed a nearby place to pick up some sandwiches and Marco's fit the bill. Their sandwiches were very good and pricing reasonable.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marco's Restaurant also viewed

Marietta, Lancaster County
Marietta, Lancaster County
 
Marietta, Lancaster County
Marietta, Lancaster County
 
Marietta, Lancaster County
Marietta, Lancaster County
 

Been to Marco's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing