We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!!!”
Review of Airy Hill Farm B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Airy Hill Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 11 Manheim B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 April 2017

This is the best B&B that we have ever visited. The rooms and amenities are excellent and the breakfast is amazing. We spent three nights and had three of the most incredible breakfasts we have ever had. Mark makes the best scrambled eggs I have ever eaten (fresh eggs, produced by the chickens right there on the farm) and Hazel makes incredible baked oatmeal, scones - and be sure to ask for "Monkey Bread"! if you have children who like animals, you must stay here - they will enjoy the chickens, miniature horses an alpacas. In addition to this, Mark and Hazel are wonderful hosts. Until you stay here you cannot know how wonderful it is to spend some time at a farm B&B!!!

Room Tip: If you have small children, ask for the room with the "tree house"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2016

This is the most amazing B&B and I have been to many. Mark and Hazel are so wonderful and attentive. The house, the farm, the views and the food all amazing... I highly recommend staying here. My family and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jessenia8808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We had a fantastic time at Airy Hill B&B. Hazel and Mark were amazing hosts, couldn't be friendlier or more hospitable. Breakfast is absolutely delicious, and so much fun to eat with other guests, and with Hazel & Mark. Mark took us on a tour of the farm after breakfast where we got to feed and walk the animals (they even have mini horses and alpacas!), and we left with some fresh eggs from their chickens! We were traveling as a couple but I can imagine this place to be a lot of fun with young children. Highly recommended if you are looking for a true country experience in the Lancaster area.

Room Tip: There is one room with a separate entrance - we weren't coming and going much, but if you are, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photogal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Airy Hill Farm with my close friends. The innkeepers made our stay very warm and friendly. The accommodations were very clean and the beds were so comfortable. The inn is located on a beautiful farm, we were given a private tour of the farm and the animals.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank GrandmaLinda2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our one night stay on the way to NYC. Room was comfortable. Suggestions for dinner were good. Breakfast was plentiful and great! Even enjoyed that oatmeal dish. Hosts were cordial and even ate breakfast with us. After breakfast, we were given a tour of the farm. Thoroughly enjoyed meeting the farm animals and seeing their gardens. Beautiful place that I would certainly return to.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kljstep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manheim hotels
6.5 km away
Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast
12.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
12.7 km away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Comfort Suites Manheim - Lancaster
9 km away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
177 reviews
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airy Hill Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airy Hill Farm B&B

Address: 1741 Airy Hill Rd, Manheim, PA 17545-8531
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Manheim
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airy Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast is a strikingly beautiful retreat. Sheep pastures wrap the hillside house and gardens, which overlook woodland and a stream in one direction and mountains and farm fields in the other. The clean-lined house takes full advantage of the site. A vaulted ceiling and bank of windows in the main living area bring the outdoors in, while decks and porches invite guests back outside. Soft, earth-toned wall colors change with the progression of light. Family antiques and art pieces combine with a fresh modern layout. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing