We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Only queen size beds, bathroom cabinets a little worn, but I really enjoyed my stay. We enjoyed the apartment-like setup and it was really nice to have a separate living room and kitchen, and even little things like silverware - all the things you take for granted at home were here. Very nice feeling to come home-away-from-home when on the road.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 468 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2012

Stayed here with 3 kids for family vacation......great room...big and clean ....great breakfast. Bb court was nice, played hoops with my kids, nice jacuzziy indoor. Great central spot to tour PA.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fistful_of_dollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I checked in for 2 nights on a business trip. The rooms are clean but the furniture and fixtures are quite old and need refurbishment :( The buffet breakfast was average. Overall I would not rate this place highly, given the daily hotel rate charged was comparable to a higher-end hotel, similar to their Crowne Plaza chain.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I checked into my room late Friday afternoon for a two-night stay visiting family to find that the 'faux' drawers for the bathroom vanity were held on by tape (see picture), not a good start. This gave me cause to give the room I paid for a closer inspection. It was quite run-down and it appeared that there were quite a few 'blemishes' on the walls that were covered up by paint. The baseboards were pretty beat up (see picture) and there were stains on the rug which was also pretty worn (see picture). There were cracks in the shower (see picture) and the front entrance door was showing its' age (see picture). I had been given a low-end, worn-out room in a hotel that was relatively empty. Was it because I booked the room on Expedia and didn't pay full price? Or was it because I'm Spanish with long hair and a goatee? Or are all the rooms like this and cash flow is tight with this particular hotel? I dutifully informed the front desk clerk that my room was sub-standard and suggested he take a look at it. He did and left a message on my room voicemail that they would give me another room of better quality (which tells me they do have better rooms and stuck me with a dump) and would like to speak to me about some sort of 'financial compensation'. By the time a got back to the room that night I was too tired to move my belongings to another room as it was in the 20's and windy. After checking out on Sunday, I left a message with the hotel manager informing her of my tribulations but have yet to hear from her. Other than the quality of my room, service was excellent, the folks very friendly and the complimentary breakfast very nice. Oddly enough, if they could guarantee me a nicer room I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bertmerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We recently rented a 2 bedroom/ 2 bath suite. It included a full size kitchen and a living room area. The hotel also serves a hot breakfast buffet, and is located across the street from Wegmans, an excellent supermarket. While not the most modern decor, it was perfect for our family gathering and very comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. It was a great alternative to a regular hotel, and we will definitely look for other Staybridge suites in our travels.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
1.3 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
1.1 km away
The Desmond Hotel Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Malvern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Malvern

Address: 20 Morehall Rd, Malvern, PA 19355-1723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Malvern
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Price Range: €110 - €223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Malvern 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the all new Sonesta ES Suites in Malvern, PA! We are located in the heart of Great Valley near historic Valley Forge in beautiful Chester County. The Sonesta ES Suites Malvern is a completely reimagined all suite hotel with all the services of a traditional hotel, but with a residential feel. We are the ideal hotel whether you are staying for one night, or for an extended stay. Our suites are unparalleled, with fully equipped kitchens, spacious living rooms, private bedrooms with bath, and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Conveniently located near Siemens, Wyeth, Unisys, SunGardHE and many more area corporations. If you are wondering what to do in your downtime, we are minutes from the King of Prussia Mall - a shoppers paradise, Valley Forge National Park and the QVC Studio, where you can go for a tour! Our proximity to several colleges such as Villanova, Penn State Great Valley, Immaculata & West Chester Universities is one more reason that the Sonesta ES Suites Malvern is the ideal Great Valley hotel choice for business, pleasure, relocation and relaxation. Please stop in for a tour of our beautiful new accommodations, well appointed meeting rooms and unique services. We hope you'll join us at the Sonesta ES Suites Malvern for your next Great Valley stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Malvern Hotel Malvern
Malvern Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing