We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
388
135
41
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
135
41
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home front desk staff homewood suites by hilton light dinner indoor pool would definitely stay here again full kitchen complimentary breakfast rooms are spacious a great stay fitness center king of prussia mall soccer tournament living room an extended stay malvern area business trip
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Smells and is not clean. Some staff do not speak english. I had a dead bug on the floor of the bathroom and the toilet was obviously not cleaned as well as it should have been. The hotel smell is very off-putting.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aja W, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Great Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, it is much appreciated. We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations and regret any difficulties that you experienced during your stay. We hope to see you again sometime in the near future. Thank you for staying with us and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

This is an excellent place to stay if you are in this area. Great quiet location. Plus the facility is well looked after. We were happy, hopefully you too.
Breakfast is nice, the rooms are clean and spacious

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank EMBE762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aja W, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Great Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to see you again soon. Best wishes and safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Family trip with six of us, from age 2 to age 74. The two room suite worked very well for us.Complimentary breakfast was above average. Located right off the PA Turnpike and Route 30.Only downside was some sort of meeting that took over the Lobby Sunday morning.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Stay36440603393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiD1579, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Great Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Stay36440603393,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear our property was such a wonderful fit for your family. We look forward to welcoming you home again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

The hotel was great. No problems experienced during trip. Only thing that I would changed would be to have more selection of food at the complimentary breakfast buffet. The rooms are nice and the staff is great. Outstanding customer service

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank BrianF2567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiD1579, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Great Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

BrianF2567,

Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley. We appreciate you staying with us every time you visit the Malvern area and are thrilled that you enjoy our hotel and friendly staff. Thank you for providing feedback on our food selection. We will certainly take this into consideration when creating new menus. We look forward to your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Had a 2-day stay in the area. Hotel was nice choice and convenient to many local attractions. Front desk staff was great and accommodated an early check-in. Breakfast area was well-managed despite the hotel seemingly at max capacity. Internet worked well and the room was clean and comfortable.

Only criticisms were a slow elevator (not sure what they could do here) and a pool that was cloudy and possibly over chlorinated. Kids had fun, though.

If we were back in the area we'd consider returning.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cne24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiD1579, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Great Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

cny24,

Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley during your recent visit to Malvern. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our many amenities throughout your stay with us. Our team works hard daily to not only meet but exceed the expectations of each guest that stays at our property. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews