We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Diner Experience”

Knight and Day Diner
Ranked #6 of 82 Restaurants in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 24 October 2018

When you think of a diner you think of a wide menu, this location does not disappoint. The selections were many and anything we ordered was great. The service was outstanding. The parking was just fine. We will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2018

Stop in at 3:45am today. Waited 15 miniutes...no service. Had to leave due to time. Won't ever be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Service
Thank jackbingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We like to eat at the local restaurants and this fits the bill. Good homemade food with a nice family atmosphere. My husband had the chicken croquets with mashed potatoes. They were homemade croquets, not store bought. I had sausage gravy over biscuits with hash browns and scrapple. The scrapple was delicious and the gravy, biscuits and hash browns tasted home made. The biscuits were light and fluffy and the potatoes and scrapple had a nice crispy crust.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sochatai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

The diner was very busy when I stopped in around the dinner hour but got seated right away. The wait staff came right over and took the drink order, shared the special menu and was back directly to take our order. The food came in short order, and there was plenty of it. The dinner came with a dinner salad, rolls, two sides and the entree. The food was as good if not better than was expected. Will be back to try it again.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nodakn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Same exact menu as the Park City Diner in Lancaster except you avoid the rowdy weekend bar crowds at this location. Food is good, huge variety of food options, and the service is great.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank CostasDaGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Knight and Day Diner also viewed

Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 
Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Knight and Day Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing