We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food in a Repurposed Restaurant”

Chilangos Authentic Mexican Restaurante
Ranked #24 of 82 Restaurants in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 June 2018

My wife and I recently stopped by here for an early dinner. The facility is located in the heart of Lititz. It is not fancy. The place has been repurposed several times and it shows when you look around the lower or entry level small dining room. The back dining room is more ornate. The place was clean and the food was delicious. I ordered the Camarones al Ajillo and my wife ordered the Fajitas Mezclado. Prices were a bit higher than what we expected and the additional 50 cent charge for beverage refills was unexpected but clearly noted on the menus. Service was friendly, casual, and relaxing. Alcoholic beverages are not available.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BVDPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2018

This is a nice change of pace for lunch or dinner in Lititz. I get a torta every time we go. It's a sandwich on the BEST bread.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

One member of our group ordered chilaquiles, which is hard to find. The chips were seasoned with a lime/avocado/chile sauce that was tasty with a little heat. Another member ordered a chimichanga with beef tongue that was very tender and a nice change from beef or chicken. The remaining members of our party ordered tacos with carnitas and tongue. Three types of salsa are provided and all are delicious. The horchata cinnamon drink is refreshing and delicious.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank PRSRJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Lititz is not a place you go for Mexican food and this location changes often. This was our 1st time to eat here on a Sunday afternoon about 2pm and were about 8 tables of seated. It seems to be a family run operation. The service was painfully slow...drinks...our order....and even the check. All 4 of us had different items and other than 1 platter being cold the food was good.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FamilyTime23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

First time trying the mexican food at this restaurant. We both had the special for the day 3 soft tacos in basket with pulled pork.
The food included 3 corn tacos with something inside each one supposed to be pulled pork but looked like dog food without any taste, no lettuce, no salsa or chopped tomatoes, we tried to eat one and left the other two in the basket. This was the worst soft tacos we have ever been served. no one ever came back to table to ask if the food was satisfactory so we just got up and went to the register and paid and left. We told the cashier exactly what we experienced without any response!! The service seemed to be hit and miss.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MREDJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chilangos Authentic Mexican Restaurante also viewed

 
Ephrata, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Chilangos Authentic Mexican Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing