We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Tawsty Flower Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Lewisburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hoboken, NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quaint and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed one night while visiting my alma mater Bucknell for a basketball game and had a wonderful stay at the Tawsty Flower. We were in the blue room - small, but very clean and nicely furnished. And who really needs anything but that? The owners/hosts were very nice, breakfast was satisfying (cereals, muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice/coffee), and the bed was unbelievably comfortable. It is also in a great location - surrounded by nicely maintained (and quiet) historic homes and within easy walking distance to both campus and the center of Market Street (main street with restaurants, shops, bars, etc.). I prefer private bathrooms in B&Bs, which is the set-up at Tawsty Flower. Just be sure you are comfortable with your traveling partner because of the tight quarters and old doors/walls :) I have never stayed at the other B&Bs in town (just the chain hotels) so I cannot directly compare, but I will definitely stay at the Tawsty Flower again when in town.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lko22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
74
44
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

I really enjoyed staying at the Tawtsy Flower Inn. I had never stayed at a B & B before, so I really was hesitant. It was great! Yes, the rooms are a little small, but the bathrooms were immaculate. I always look for cleanliness and this place was spotless. The breakfast the next morning included fresh scones, good coffee and beautifully displayed fruits. I was impressed with my stay and look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: I stayed in the yellow room, but looked at the blue room too. Both were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

There is no other Inn to stay in in Lewisburg. The owners are warm and friendly and will accommodate any requests that you may have. I have stayed at the inn numerous times and have always had a welcoming experience. The rooms are cozy and very clean and well maintained.

I highly suggest that anyone that is traveling to Lewisburg stay at the Tawsty Flower. Book early as it is sometimes quite difficult to get a reservation.

Room Tip: All rooms are terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

This is a sweet little B&B. The innkeepers are nice folks and they do not talk you to death when you are trying to have your breakfast. Definitely the best place to stay in town. My only complaint was that the breakfast was a continental breakfast. I was hoping for hot food.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A-Silver-Sparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Our room at the Tawsty Flower was spotless, owners are very friendly and personable. Great location- very close to Bucknell and the center of town. Breakfast was delicious- freshly- made scones, an assortment of fruit, jams, cereal, oatmeal... ..would definitely go back! Bed was very comfortable- down comforters, nice size flat screen tv.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
9.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
16.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tawsty Flower Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tawsty Flower Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Tawsty Flower Bed and Breakfast
Address: 106 South 4th Street, Lewisburg, PA 17837
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tawsty Flower is a boutique style hotel. All rooms are fully modern, tastefully and comfortably furnished. Each and every guest room has its own fully private bathroom. The Tawsty Flower is the closest lodging to Bucknell University and is centrally located between the university and downtown Lewisburg. Park in our free lot and walk to everything. Guests have 24 hour access through the private guest entry. Guest lounge with computer & printer available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing