We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Sushi ”
Review of Sakura

Sakura
Ranked #64 of 651 Restaurants in Lancaster
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

I can only speak for the sushi at this restaurant but it was probably the best I’ve ever eaten. In Lancaster, PA of all places. I got the Sakura roll and the Tito’s roll and both were flavorful, fresh and delicious. I’m going to be dreaming about this sushi for awhile!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank SusanT860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018

Small, cozy restaurant. Not just Japanese, but other East Asian dishes as well. The Thai curry was ample and tasty. The vegetable gyoza and satay were delicious. Not quite up to the level of the best restaurants we have gone to that specialize in one particular country, but really very good considering all the territory they cover. I can recommend this.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ConnecticutLocavore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

The Shrimp Spring Rolls were excellent. The Crispy Beef, Drunken Noodles, Sesame Tofu and Singapore Fun were all very good. Service was also good.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mcharles0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We were surprised how nice this small downtown place is. You should dress up, since this restaurant is more formal.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank SamFarmer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Our appetizers--pancake duck roll, shumai, gyoza--were excellent. The sushi rolls sounded terrific and we ordered several, but they were all smothered in sauces. Not to my taste.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank rizadorojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sakura also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Sakura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing