We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Mexican Food”
Review of Plaza Mexico

Plaza Mexico
Ranked #400 of 655 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Plaza Mexico Restaurant features authentic and diverse Mexican cuisine.
Reviewed 12 November 2018

This restaurant is in the corner of a row of stores, and is not easy to see from the road.
The restaurant was bright, and welcoming. The chimichangas were yummy, and we would go back.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I went to this restaurant last evening. The chicken is pressed meat not an actual chicken breast etc. We ordered fajitas and barely ate any of it. So disappointing. We ordered Coke and root beer and these sodas were flat...no bubbles at all!! The waitress/hostess spent so much time on her phone and flirting with a male co-worker that it was ridiculous. To top it off, we were the ONLY customers in the restaurant and she never came back to ask how things were. I will never go back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank buckeyesarewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

I'd highly recommend checking this place out! The food and service was excellent. The place itself was clean and nicely decorated. Please don't judge this place from the outside, go in and try the authentic Mexican food!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank wpeen001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

i do not recommend this mexican place, both had authentic mexican tacos 3 for $7. meat is cheap like cheese steak meat instead of chopped steak, onions n cilantro n limes n green salsa were good. shells were tough n soggy. i added sour cteam at home. wont go again....

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank lorieswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We absolutely loved Plaza Mexico that we went two nights in a row. The food is delicious and fresh. The portions were ample I would recommend the flautas de pollo with red sauce (just the perfect amount of spice).

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plaza Mexico also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Plaza Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing