We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A NICE AUTHENTIC FAMILY-RUN PLACE”
Review of Plaza Mexico

Plaza Mexico
Ranked #399 of 655 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Plaza Mexico Restaurant features authentic and diverse Mexican cuisine.
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We went to Plaza Mexico as a family. It is a family-run place with authentic Mexican food (as opposed to Tex-Mex). The ladies serving were very pleasant and friendly. The food was excellent and he portions were HUGE. Having eaten in Mexico itself, one could see that this place is the real deal.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Christopheralam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2015

If you don't look for it, you could miss it, but please look! This is real Mexican food, the re-fried beans are not the standard stucco texture, but the way they should be made. Friendly, helpful wait staff. Tasty.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Food was very bland and greasy. Quality of ingredients sub par. But we were hungry enough that it was OK but wouldn't have to go back. Servers were nice. The flan was very disappointing. It was served with a chocolate sauce! Yuck!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank shearexpert007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Definitely average,,,,,salsa way too sweet, chips kinda greasy, but good. average unauthentic Mexican food, definitely don't stop here for the atmosphere, but food is not bad, and price is pretty good for what you get. Did find some foreign piece of food floating in my water glass, so can't say much good for the cleanliness, but that's a chance you take eating out anywhere IMO.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This is my third visit and I can't get enough. So far I've had their chicken mole and the carne esada . All dishes hand made with quality ingredients . The chips and salsa are also handmade. My only critique is give a basket of chips with a meal ( they charge$2). Absolutely delicioso!

Thank TexasKimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plaza Mexico also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Plaza Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing