We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happened to be in Lancaster”
Review of Gibraltar Grille

Gibraltar Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Gibraltar Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 651 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Race Avenue
Description: For twenty years Gibraltar has delivered extraordinary dining and magnificent memories, offering the ideal setting for the perfect special occasion, or no occasion at all. Casually elegant, inspired, fresh and ever changing, we’ve refined the traditional Gibraltar style you’ve come to love, and invite you to experience the evolution. Gibraltar offers a stunning wine bar and lounge area, where good company abounds, and new friendships await. Enjoy 25 wines by the glass, a unique wine list, expertly crafted seasonal cocktails and a selection of fresh, local craft beers on tap to enhance our celebrated raw bar, bar menu or full dinner menu. Join us in our relaxing, contemporary new home, conveniently located in the Shoppes at Worthington, just off the Oregon Pike
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We were in Lancaster for the weekend for a soccer tournament and found this restaurant on line. What a fabulous surprise. We never expected to find a sophisticated, cosmopolitan restaurant. The restaurant was lovely, the service superb and the food top notch. We had a Caesar salad that was so good that it is worth mentioning. We shared a tuna tartare appetizer that was delicious and then shared the scallop dinner. The scallops were seasoned and cooked to perfection. Although unlikely to find ourselves back here but if we are back for another tournament next year we will certainly return!

Date of visit: July 2017
3  Thank DRELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2017

Thank you!! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017

We dined here to celebrate our anniversary, a splurge, as we did 2 years ago. Had fantastic meals, surf and turf excellent, great tasting beautifully sculpted mashed potatoes signature chef's dish of scallops with scrumptious heavenly melt-in-your-mouth sweet corn flan. Excellent, friendly informative service by Madeline, our server.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Hereathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lupo M, Owner at Gibraltar Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you!! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We are so glad Gibraltar decided to move to its new location. Not is it only closer to us, the food has become even better. We went to Gibraltar to celebrate a very special person in our life. I ordered the little lettuces salad to start and the filet and crab cake for dinner. The salad was nice and the strawberries so fresh, as if they had just picked them. When I ordered the filet, I requested that it be cooked medium-well. The chef cooked my filet perfectly. It was amazing. It is very rare to find a restaurant that knows how to cook the filet to medium-well, most of the time I get the steak medium-rare to medium or it comes out as a well-done, hockey puck. My husband ordered the special (prosciutto wrapped halibut with broccoli rabe). It was perfection. The service was good, and we had a chance to speak to the owner as he was on the floor talking to the guests. Nice touch!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WineGossip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lupo M, Owner at Gibraltar Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you!! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We made a reservation for Sunday at 11 am for 5 people. We were surprised that there was plenty of room and we were seated quickly. My Dad had visited at the old location which our waiter Aaron said had been 3 years ago. We had a nice meal. The high point was the Lobster roll which was actually 2 rolls and was one of the best I have had. The Chef made oysters Rockefeller for us special as it was not on the menu. We had the Fried Calamari which was good with a light breading. I really enjoyed the Gnocchi which was in a creamy mushroom sauce but the gnocchi was not as light as I expected. The crab cakes and crab omelet were also ordered and were good. We got the French Toast Brioche for the 1 year old-- it was standard. The service was great and we will return. Lobster roll was our favorite.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lupo M, Owner at Gibraltar Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you!! For your constructive feedback we are looking forward to see you soon.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

I am not sure what everyone else sees in Gibraltar. The last time we ate there was about 8 years ago in their previous location. At the time we thought it was overpriced for an average dining experience. We decided to give it another try at their new location. I must say that the four in our party walked away with pretty much the same feeling. The wine selection was very nice and Gibraltar has a nice and varied menu. Of particular note was the crab cake appetizer which was delicious. Otherwise the consensus at the table was that the food was just OK. Service was attentive and efficient. Diners can do much better in the Lancaster area.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alan17584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2017

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback, we would love to see you again and understand exactly what we can prepare for you, to make the experience a 5* we are open on your suggestion and/ or request for particular food.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gibraltar Grille also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Gibraltar Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing