We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt very high end, and quality of food was very good.”
Review of El Serrano

El Serrano
Reserve with OpenTable
El Serrano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 654 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$24
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: If you haven't visited El Serrano along Lancaster's Columbia Avenue lately, you haven't visited El Serrano. Or, perhaps it is more appropriate to say, you haven't visited Peru. Every square inch of the Latin-American restaurant has been extensively redesigned, upgraded and refurbished authentically, with architectural details similar to those of 150 years ago--to the point that stepping through its hand-carved mahogany doors is like entering a Peruvian hacienda. As owner Manuel Torres says, "it's like going on vacation."
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Prices match the quality, but certainly weren't outrageous. Service was excellent. Found the seafood dishes to be very fresh tasting. Portions sizes were excellent.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PJHoffnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018

Went to eat with family no reservations accepted wait time at 7:30 pm was about 15 minutes. Nice atmosphere Mexican, Good food and great staff,

Will return

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bobbil815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We visited the York location a few months ago and were not impressed but our friends raved about the Lancaster location, so we came to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We thought the atmosphere was better in Lancaster, but the food was the same - bland and just okay. The servers were fine, but most seemed to be in high school and so the service was nothing special. All in all, we felt our food was over priced and experience was just "meh", we probably won't be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kaitlin1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The atmosphere here is beautiful, the food always tasty, and the drinks good. The service is prompt and friendly.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Chris_Hummerwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Finally had an opportunity to eat here while in town. We stopped in for a late lunch on Saturday. The place is very nice inside, with an atrium like atmosphere. The service was very attentive, food took a little while to come out. Had the serrano combo and it was all delicious. We really enjoyed their salsa and chips. The loaded nachos were great too. I highly recommend this spot.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Gr8Eater123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Serrano also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to El Serrano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing