We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Favorite”

Sukhothai Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 650 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant to bring the entire family to—something for everyone and spice adjusted from (Thai hot) to medium (George and Whitney).
This time we ordered crab wontons (delicious), fresh rolls (Whitney) and an assortment of stir fry. Everything is fresh and great.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank lesleyf449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2018

A terrific dining experience; last-minute Asian pangs and the urge to try "someplace new" lead to a delicious meal. The calamari appetizer is exceptional; we chose an eggplant/veg/rice special du jour and menu noodle creation (don't be afraid of "Thai hot" option, the flavors come through and it's hot!). Our service was top notch. This is a great place in every aspect from decor and ambiance through the meal. Not to be missed when looking for Asian/Thai.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zerman17604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

A lovely restaurant with a pleasant ambience and friendly staff. The food was excellent, ranging from mild to extremely spicy. Considering the quality of the food, it was reasonably priced. We went on a Monday night and it was quiet. It apparently gets very busy.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

The stir fry egg plant was very good. I think it was basil that really gave it a unique flavor. I had mine with pork. I had medium spicy which was mild at most.
My wife had the duck medium spicy. It was also very good. It was spicy enough to heath the mouth but not the throat. She would not have liked it any hotter so it was good - mild might have been better for her tastes.
The pineapple smoothy was very good too.
The staff were friendly and served us promptly.
The price was about right.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chk2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We attended a post concert reception here on Good Friday night and the food and service were exceptional. The fried calamari, fried crab wonton, spring rolls, shrimp skewers and chicken skewers were all exceptional in flavor, appearance, and taste. The owner did a splendid job with the setup and decoration. Extremely pleased.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank King W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sukhothai Restaurant also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Sukhothai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing