We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“had a great time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“had a great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel about a year ago (never got around to write this review) had a great time the stores in the Rockvale Outlets was a nice thing to do at night now the hotel was amazing the front desk was extremely nice and friendly the catered to my every need the pool was very good and this hotel is close to all the attractions we would fore sure go back

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Amazin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
padutchhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
No matter what time of year, we always welcome our guest's feedback. I am glad to hear you were enjoyed your previous stay with us and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    137
    52
    41
    14
See reviews for
160
115
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel after Christmas and we were very pleased with the overall experience. The hotel is very clean as well as the rooms. The walls are paper thin, you can hear all conversations in the hallways. The breakfast was decent and had a small variety to choose from. The coffee is very good. My kids enjoyed the chocolate cookies in the evening. We stayed here because we wanted to have easy access to the outlets and we were able to walk to the outlets and a few restaurants around, including Bob Evans, Subway, etc. There is free WiFi available. Lots of board games in the lobby for the kids to play with. A computer and printer is available for guest to use which was a big plus for us, we were able to print out coupons for the outlets. We will be going back to this hotel in March

On another note, the front desk person, Brian had me waiting for 5 minutes while he was on a personal call. I think this is very disrespectful and rude and he didn't have the courtesy to say I'll be with you soon. The other front desk personel were polite

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LITraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
padutchhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we strive every day to ensure that our guests are satisfied even in the middle of a renovation. You will be happy to know that majority of our renovations are complete. Each room now has new carpet and 32" Flat Panel TV's and our lobby have been fully renovated to provided a more modern welcome to our guests. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

My daughter and I were spending three days in Pennsylvania. I selected Holiday Inn Express first because I stay with them whenever possible and secondly because of the location. Nothing was more than 5 miles from the hotel. The hotel is in the middle of the outlet mall along with restaurants and stores. We were two miles from Sight and Sound, one of our destinations. The gentleman at the desk set us up in a nice 2 bed room located right near the exit where I parked my car. That was perfect as it is difficult for me to walk too far. There was a nice exercise room that my daughter used later in the night after she relaxed. The heat was very abundant - a little too much for me! The breakfast was fresh and hot. The coffee was great. The hotel was in the middle of renovations but it did not affect us in any way. The only down side was the fact that there was no remote in the room and the hotel had no extras. But we managed. You can always depend on Holiday Inn Express!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
167 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Check in, get to room do the hair check (sink, toilet tub and bed). Hair in tub. Then after further inspection the carpets were disgusting God only knows what was on them. Wall were fairly thin. Then in the morning breakfast was horrible selection and stuff out of stock. Coffee empty , pancake maker empty. Not a lot of guest there , never should be running out.. So I grab a banana and go back to my room, all ready to leave and maid knocks and walks in ..No time to answer just in she came.. Wasnt happy .. A two is probably being nice...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IsupportRonPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phila
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Very convenient to all outlets. Friendly staff, this holiday inn is one of my favorite places to stay in lancaster, pa

Room Tip: pool rooms have their own entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happyinphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.6 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
3.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
2.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets

Property: Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Address: 24 S Willowdale Dr, Lancaster, PA 17602-1470 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closet Comfort Inn to the Greenfield Corp. We are the only hotel in the county where you can score amazing bargains and treat your taste buds without ever starting the car. The hotel is situated amidst one of the largest shopping outlets in the country. Take a walk, or ride the complimentary shuttle through Rockvale Outlets 90 factory direct stores and six restaurants. Tanger Outlets is just one mile away and Kitchen Kettle s country shops, quaint antique stores and numerous farmers markets are nearby. To get a real taste of Lancaster County, save room to sample the legendary PA Dutch cuisine. Whoopee pies, chicken pot pie, chow chow and shoofly pies are only the beginning. Holiday Inn Express Lancaster is surrounded by all of the best PA Dutch restaurants including Good N Plenty, Hershey Farm, Miller s Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy Farms and Bird In Hand Restaurant. The hotel is just minutes away from a wide array of attractions including Sight & Sound Theatres, American Music Theatre featuring top named acts, Strasburg Railroad and Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park. Hershey Park and Chocolate World, Kreider s Farm and the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire weekends Aug. through Oct. are a 30 minute drive. We offer a convenient location, comfortable accommodations and just the right mix of services, all at very affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets Hotel Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing