We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #29 of 651 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped by for a quick lunch. Seated quickly. Very personable host. Very welcoming. Attentive server. Both had soup and salad. Great value. A consistent stop.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Our first lunch on Vacation while shopping at Rockvale Outlets was quite a satisfying experience.

Promptly seated in a booth in the lull after the Lunch rush, we were treated to a meal that left us happily well fed.

Soup and Salad followed a "Trip to Italy" which featured samplings of the three premier Pasta dishes.

An understatement is saying that the portions were generous and everything was very well prepared and our waitress was knowledgeable and polite.

All in all, we had a very pleasant experience to start our vacation.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Jayanta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

So we were thinking to have lunch here for a change, after we sat down, we didn't find lunch on the menu, they told us they don't serve lunch menu on the weekend.. we are a little bummed.. We were not looking to have a big portion nor spending more money for lunch.. but we already sat down.. so we just order it anyway...
The food is good, Oliver Garden standard.. so there's no complaint..

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Yokouno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Staff was excellent and friendly here. Food was good - had a pasta dish and was a huge portion that I couldn't finish. They offer a wide variety of entrees and have signature drinks with excellent desserts and after dinner drinks as well.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank ritasam2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Atmosphere is nice, wait staff is nice, but the food tastes like it's always warmed up from frozen. The wait staff always say "be careful of the hot plates" well, the plates are extremely hot, but the food never is. So that leads me to believe it is just prepackaged and warmed up from the supplier. Everyone raves about the bread sticks and salad, well, if you want good bread try Millers it's home made there. As for the salad, it's just a bunch of lettuce with too much salad dressing. I've tried it several times and this place is now a no go for me.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marci X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing