We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
350
155
34
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
155
34
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amish country front desk the breakfast area yogurt small indoor pool sitting area dutch wonderland free breakfast choice hotels waffle maker the american music theater shopping and restaurants pull out sofa very nice hotel hot breakfast only stayed one night large room
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Being Choice hotel members, we always look for those certain hotels when we travel. This hotel was located on the main highway and was conveniently close to restaurants, stores, and shopping. (It is also located near a dairy farm but there was no noticeable smell once we entered the hotel). The front desk was very pleasant. I had to print our boarding passes that evening, and the lady was more than helpful.

The continental breakfast was good and included all of the usual items: eggs, sausage, muffins, pastries, cereal, yogurt, toast, bagels, waffles, juice and coffee.

The shower/tub combo in our room lacked enough space to lay our soap, shampoo, etc. but the very spacious vanity was a huge plus! And the water pressure in the shower was great!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RDH2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

I went with my grand daughter and her toddler twins for an overnight trip. Our check in time was 4 p.m., but a few hours earlier, one of the little ones complained she didn't feel good. My grand daughter ran into the hotel to see if there was any way we could get checked in early because of a sick child. The person at the front desk couldn't have been any nicer. She got us into our room quickly. The room itself was large and clean. Very quiet and spacious. I'd requested a HC accessible room and it had a nice built in shower chair for me. After a nap, the girls were fine and we were able to continue with our day of sight seeing. Every time we went in and out of the hotel, whoever was at the front desk greeted us with a warm "hello". The beds were very comfortable and the free breakfast was very good. They had waffles, bacon, eggs and various bread and muffins as well as cereal and yogurt.
The location of this hotel is great. There's a Target next door as well as a Wendy's. The outlets are close by too. We look forward to going back to this hotel for a weekend of shopping in the fall. There was also an indoor pool which we didn't use this trip.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bluehenfan077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We stayed at the Comfort Suites Amish Country for 2 nights for a wedding we attended in the area this past weekend. We've never been disappointed when we've stayed at a Comfort Suites (with at least 4 stars); this one was no exception as it was another great experience. Beds were very comfortable, room was clean,front desk attendants were pleasant, breakfast was expansive with the typical continental breakfast PLUS added extras such as scrambled eggs and waffles. And something about the coffee in their breakfast area - it's absolutely delicious! (CS --- what kind of coffee do you use??)

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Maryann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We were checked in by Lydia who was very friendly and polite and provided excellent customer service: she offered us selection of the 2nd or 3rd floor room. We had a very comfortable and quite 3rd floor room king bed. The room was very clean. No road noise and very well insulated with no sound from other rooms or hallway. The king bed was very comfortable and had 5 pillows. The room had refrig, microwave, iron, ironing board, hairdryer and safe. The complimentary breakfast was excellent, eggs, bacon, waffles, yogurt, cereals and nice selection of breads. The room was reasonably priced. The only thing I did not like was the $1.50 daily charge for the safe: that is absolutely ridiculous to pay for something you don't even use. That is why I gave this property a very good instead of excellent. Extra charges like that I feel are a rip off and money maker (think if all the rooms are filled X $1.50 7 days a week) and lack respect for the guest charging for the use of a safe: even if you don't use it.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ontheroadagain33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi R, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay. We are happy to hear that our hotel was accommodating to your needs. Lydia is definitely an asset to our company. She takes pride in the service she gives our customers. The safes that are in the room is a $1.50 a day to cover the warranty that is provided. We do state this on the registration form at check in that this is provided and if you decide it is not wanted we can take it off your room charges. We do not make it a hidden fee as many hotels do. We give the customer the option to use it or not. If you visit the area again and stay with us just let us know and we would be happy to remove that for you. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

This was a quick one night getaway to Lancaster. We had stayed at this hotel when they had first opened and haven't been back since. The hotel is still in very nice condition. We were unable to check in early because they had several housekeeping members call in sick. You can tell the room was cleaned very quickly because they left all the trash and the mirror had toothpaste splatter on it. Since we only stayed one night, we need to give them the benefit of the doubt that they were shortstaffed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We especially like the waffles in the morning with the buggy on it.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank creativetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews